Security Camera Plugin

Posted on
Sun Jan 01, 2017 8:39 pm
bkmar1192 offline
Posts: 274
Joined: Sep 12, 2015

Re: Security Camera Plugin

Just posted 1.4.4. - issues are in the initiation process - which I guess I didn't do so well at testing :)... I also added some additional logging messages so if you have issues turn on logging and send me the output. Thank you for your patience...


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Last edited by bkmar1192 on Sun Jan 01, 2017 10:35 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Posted on
Sun Jan 01, 2017 9:00 pm
Different Computers offline
User avatar
Posts: 2556
Joined: Jan 02, 2016
Location: East Coast

Re: Security Camera Plugin

bkmar1192 wrote:
Yes - see the updated install docs. It uses the python PIL module. Instructions are in the readme.

FYI, they are not included in the download in the README.md file
nor are they at https://github.com/bkmar1192/SecurityCa ... /README.md
Code: Select all
pip install pillow
seems to be working, but it thinks I'm running python 2.6 and I got the insecure platform warning too.

EDIT:
Code: Select all
sudo pip install pillow
works. EDIT EDIT: Kinda. I got a "successfully installed pillow" message in terminal, but Security Camera still errors out with no PIL found.

SmartThings refugee, so happy to be on Indigo. Monterey on a base M1 Mini w/Harmony Hub, Hue, DomoPad, Dynamic URL, Device Extensions, HomeKitLink, Grafana, Plex, uniFAP, Fantastic Weather, Nanoleaf, LED Simple Effects, Bond Home, Camect.

Posted on
Sun Jan 01, 2017 10:34 pm
bkmar1192 offline
Posts: 274
Joined: Sep 12, 2015

Re: Security Camera Plugin

Code: Select all
pip install pillow
seems to be working, but it thinks I'm running python 2.6 and I got the insecure platform warning too.

EDIT:
Code: Select all
sudo pip install pillow
works. EDIT EDIT: Kinda. I got a "successfully installed pillow" message in terminal, but Security Camera still errors out with no PIL found.[/quote]

This is a bit beyond my Python ability (I installed and it just worked). I think there is a way to have pip install to a specific version but I am not 100% sure if that is the issue. I'll search around a bit and see if I can find anything but it might be helpful to post to the larger community.

Posted on
Mon Jan 02, 2017 12:06 am
blysik offline
Posts: 213
Joined: Jan 06, 2015

Re: Security Camera Plugin

Still getting this error:

Code: Select all
Enabling plugin "Security Camera 1.4.4"
   Starting plugin "Security Camera 1.4.4" (pid 80992)
   Started plugin "Security Camera 1.4.4"
   Security Camera                 Checking for update
   Security Camera                 Running the current version of Security Camera
   Security Camera Debug           Starting main loop
   Security Camera Debug                Starting Carousel
   Security Camera Debug                Unable to run Carousel
   Security Camera Debug                Starting Master Image
   Security Camera Error           Error in plugin execution runConcurrentThread:

Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "plugin.py", line 501, in runConcurrentThread
  File "plugin.py", line 278, in MasterImage
KeyError: 'key not found in database'

Posted on
Mon Jan 02, 2017 11:07 am
bkmar1192 offline
Posts: 274
Joined: Sep 12, 2015

Re: Security Camera Plugin

Version 1.4.5 just posted.

Posted on
Mon Jan 02, 2017 11:18 am
blysik offline
Posts: 213
Joined: Jan 06, 2015

Re: Security Camera Plugin

I can confirm that 1.4.5 made my error go away.

Posted on
Mon Jan 02, 2017 11:48 am
jalves offline
Posts: 747
Joined: Jun 16, 2013

Re: Security Camera Plugin

Yay, this has resolved the error message for me too.

Now to spend some time playing with the results!!!

Running Indigo 2023.2 on a 24" iMac M1), OS X 14.4
Jeff

Posted on
Mon Jan 02, 2017 12:06 pm
Different Computers offline
User avatar
Posts: 2556
Joined: Jan 02, 2016
Location: East Coast

Re: Security Camera Plugin


SmartThings refugee, so happy to be on Indigo. Monterey on a base M1 Mini w/Harmony Hub, Hue, DomoPad, Dynamic URL, Device Extensions, HomeKitLink, Grafana, Plex, uniFAP, Fantastic Weather, Nanoleaf, LED Simple Effects, Bond Home, Camect.

Posted on
Mon Jan 02, 2017 12:26 pm
Different Computers offline
User avatar
Posts: 2556
Joined: Jan 02, 2016
Location: East Coast

Re: Security Camera Plugin

I think it's all updated now. I'm getting:
Code: Select all
   Security Camera                 Running the current version of Security Camera
   Security Camera Error           Error in plugin execution runConcurrentThread:

Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "plugin.py", line 519, in runConcurrentThread
KeyError: 'key MotionThreadSeconds not found in dict'

   Security Camera Error           plugin runConcurrentThread function returned or failed (will attempt again in 10 seconds)

SmartThings refugee, so happy to be on Indigo. Monterey on a base M1 Mini w/Harmony Hub, Hue, DomoPad, Dynamic URL, Device Extensions, HomeKitLink, Grafana, Plex, uniFAP, Fantastic Weather, Nanoleaf, LED Simple Effects, Bond Home, Camect.

Posted on
Mon Jan 02, 2017 1:09 pm
bkmar1192 offline
Posts: 274
Joined: Sep 12, 2015

Re: Security Camera Plugin

Different Computers wrote:
I think it's all updated now. I'm getting:
Code: Select all
   Security Camera                 Running the current version of Security Camera
   Security Camera Error           Error in plugin execution runConcurrentThread:

Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "plugin.py", line 519, in runConcurrentThread
KeyError: 'key MotionThreadSeconds not found in dict'

   Security Camera Error           plugin runConcurrentThread function returned or failed (will attempt again in 10 seconds)


Can you try opening and re-saving your camera devices? The field for MotionThreadSeconds should be there and I am not sure why it is not finding it.

Posted on
Mon Jan 02, 2017 1:55 pm
bkmar1192 offline
Posts: 274
Joined: Sep 12, 2015

Re: Security Camera Plugin

For those trying the plugin I just posted some screen shots of my setup to give you an idea of how to use the different images that are produced.

Thanks for trying this out.

Posted on
Mon Jan 02, 2017 2:16 pm
Different Computers offline
User avatar
Posts: 2556
Joined: Jan 02, 2016
Location: East Coast

Re: Security Camera Plugin

Done, no change.

And I'm once again seeing the plugin take 20+ % of processing time, which seems excessive.

SmartThings refugee, so happy to be on Indigo. Monterey on a base M1 Mini w/Harmony Hub, Hue, DomoPad, Dynamic URL, Device Extensions, HomeKitLink, Grafana, Plex, uniFAP, Fantastic Weather, Nanoleaf, LED Simple Effects, Bond Home, Camect.

Posted on
Mon Jan 02, 2017 11:51 pm
jltnol offline
Posts: 994
Joined: Oct 15, 2013

Re: Security Camera Plugin

Alright, so I'm no Terminal genius, but have messed with it enough to not be afraid to try stuff... but after this command
Code: Select all
sudo pip install Pillow
I'm prompted for a password, and then I keep getting this error message.
Code: Select all
sudo: pip: command not found


No doubt I'm doing something wrong... but don't know what...

Any suggestions ?

Posted on
Tue Jan 03, 2017 7:10 am
FlyingDiver offline
User avatar
Posts: 7222
Joined: Jun 07, 2014
Location: Southwest Florida, USA

Re: Security Camera Plugin

Do "sudo easy_install pip" first.

joe (aka FlyingDiver)
my plugins: http://forums.indigodomo.com/viewforum.php?f=177

Posted on
Tue Jan 03, 2017 9:15 pm
jltnol offline
Posts: 994
Joined: Oct 15, 2013

Re: Security Camera Plugin

Ok so quick question... I looked on the ispyconnect web site, and my camera uses rtsp:// protocol, so I'm guessing it just won't work with this plugin..

FWIW, its an HKVision camera.

Page 5 of 13 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8 ... 13

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests