Security Camera Plugin

Posted on
Tue Dec 27, 2016 6:58 pm
johnpolasek offline
Posts: 911
Joined: Aug 05, 2011
Location: Aggieland, Texas

Re: Security Camera Plugin

bkmar1192 wrote:
Download and upgrade to 1.3.10. I am working on a version with auto update but don't have it ready yet.

-Bert


Updated to 1.4.1. and did a new install... Got:
    Dec 27, 2016, 6:51:51 PM
    Upgrading plugin Security Camera to newer version 1.4.1 (previous version moved to trash)
    Loading plugin "Security Camera 1.4.1"
    Starting plugin "Security Camera 1.4.1" (pid 27115)
    Security Camera Error Error in plugin execution InitializeMain:

    Traceback (most recent call last):
    File "plugin.py", line 22, in <module>
    ImportError: No module named PIL

    Stopping plugin "Security Camera 1.4.1" (pid 27115)
    Stopped plugin "Security Camera 1.4.1"


Is there another module I need to install instead of ImageMagic?

Posted on
Tue Dec 27, 2016 10:19 pm
bkmar1192 offline
Posts: 274
Joined: Sep 12, 2015

Re: Security Camera Plugin

johnpolasek wrote:
bkmar1192 wrote:
Download and upgrade to 1.3.10. I am working on a version with auto update but don't have it ready yet.

-Bert


Updated to 1.4.1. and did a new install... Got:
    Dec 27, 2016, 6:51:51 PM
    Upgrading plugin Security Camera to newer version 1.4.1 (previous version moved to trash)
    Loading plugin "Security Camera 1.4.1"
    Starting plugin "Security Camera 1.4.1" (pid 27115)
    Security Camera Error Error in plugin execution InitializeMain:

    Traceback (most recent call last):
    File "plugin.py", line 22, in <module>
    ImportError: No module named PIL

    Stopping plugin "Security Camera 1.4.1" (pid 27115)
    Stopped plugin "Security Camera 1.4.1"


Is there another module I need to install instead of ImageMagic?


Yes - see the updated install docs. It uses the python PIL module. Instructions are in the readme.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Posted on
Thu Dec 29, 2016 5:29 am
johnpolasek offline
Posts: 911
Joined: Aug 05, 2011
Location: Aggieland, Texas

Re: Security Camera Plugin

Installed Pip, then Pillow (with insecure platform warning). Now when I enable the plugin, I get:
    Dec 29, 2016, 5:24:59 AM
    Enabling plugin "Security Camera 1.4.1"
    Starting plugin "Security Camera 1.4.1" (pid 68782)
    Started plugin "Security Camera 1.4.1"
    Security Camera Checking for update
    Security Camera Running the current version of Security Camera
    Security Camera Error Error in plugin execution runConcurrentThread:

    Traceback (most recent call last):
    File "plugin.py", line 496, in runConcurrentThread
    File "plugin.py", line 278, in MasterImage
    KeyError: 'key not found in database'

    Security Camera Error plugin runConcurrentThread function returned or failed (will attempt again in 10 seconds)
    Security Camera Error Error in plugin execution runConcurrentThread:

    Traceback (most recent call last):
    File "plugin.py", line 496, in runConcurrentThread
    File "plugin.py", line 278, in MasterImage
    KeyError: 'key not found in database'

    Security Camera Error plugin runConcurrentThread function returned or failed (will attempt again in 10 seconds)
    Security Camera Error Error in plugin execution runConcurrentThread:

    Traceback (most recent call last):
    File "plugin.py", line 496, in runConcurrentThread
    File "plugin.py", line 278, in MasterImage
    KeyError: 'key not found in database'

    Security Camera Error plugin runConcurrentThread function returned or failed (will attempt again in 10 seconds)

Do I need to restart the server? I'd rather not if I don't have to because it's running other stuff as well.

Posted on
Thu Dec 29, 2016 11:06 am
bkmar1192 offline
Posts: 274
Joined: Sep 12, 2015

Re: Security Camera Plugin

johnpolasek wrote:
Installed Pip, then Pillow (with insecure platform warning). Now when I enable the plugin, I get:
    Dec 29, 2016, 5:24:59 AM
    Enabling plugin "Security Camera 1.4.1"
    Starting plugin "Security Camera 1.4.1" (pid 68782)
    Started plugin "Security Camera 1.4.1"
    Security Camera Checking for update
    Security Camera Running the current version of Security Camera
    Security Camera Error Error in plugin execution runConcurrentThread:

    Traceback (most recent call last):
    File "plugin.py", line 496, in runConcurrentThread
    File "plugin.py", line 278, in MasterImage
    KeyError: 'key not found in database'

    Security Camera Error plugin runConcurrentThread function returned or failed (will attempt again in 10 seconds)
    Security Camera Error Error in plugin execution runConcurrentThread:

    Traceback (most recent call last):
    File "plugin.py", line 496, in runConcurrentThread
    File "plugin.py", line 278, in MasterImage
    KeyError: 'key not found in database'

    Security Camera Error plugin runConcurrentThread function returned or failed (will attempt again in 10 seconds)
    Security Camera Error Error in plugin execution runConcurrentThread:

    Traceback (most recent call last):
    File "plugin.py", line 496, in runConcurrentThread
    File "plugin.py", line 278, in MasterImage
    KeyError: 'key not found in database'

    Security Camera Error plugin runConcurrentThread function returned or failed (will attempt again in 10 seconds)

Do I need to restart the server? I'd rather not if I don't have to because it's running other stuff as well.


No need to restart the server. I'll do some investigative work and let you know.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Posted on
Sat Dec 31, 2016 11:17 am
bkmar1192 offline
Posts: 274
Joined: Sep 12, 2015

Re: Security Camera Plugin - version 1.4.2

Just released new version with fix for the above issue. Go to the Security Camera plugin menu and select Update Plugin, then accept the upgrade on your server.

Let me know if you have other issues.

-Bert

Posted on
Sat Dec 31, 2016 12:41 pm
Different Computers offline
User avatar
Posts: 2556
Joined: Jan 02, 2016
Location: East Coast

Re: Security Camera Plugin

Any chance this addresses the runaway CPU usage issue too?

SmartThings refugee, so happy to be on Indigo. Monterey on a base M1 Mini w/Harmony Hub, Hue, DomoPad, Dynamic URL, Device Extensions, HomeKitLink, Grafana, Plex, uniFAP, Fantastic Weather, Nanoleaf, LED Simple Effects, Bond Home, Camect.

Posted on
Sat Dec 31, 2016 1:02 pm
jalves offline
Posts: 747
Joined: Jun 16, 2013

Re: Security Camera Plugin

Just getting around to trying this out and apparently I'm not doing something correctly.

I'm working with a Foscam 9821v2 to start off with and the URL I'm using is
Code: Select all
http://192.168.0.4:88/cgi-bin/CGIProxy.fcgi?cmd=snapPicture2&usr=name&pwd=password
which works properly when I past it directly into a browser window. However, the plugin produces the following error repeatedly:
Code: Select all
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "plugin.py", line 487, in runConcurrentThread
IndexError: list index out of range

   Security Camera Error           plugin runConcurrentThread function returned or failed (will attempt again in 10 seconds)
   Security Camera Error           Error in plugin execution runConcurrentThread:

Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "plugin.py", line 498, in runConcurrentThread
  File "plugin.py", line 278, in MasterImage
KeyError: 'key not found in database'

   Security Camera Error           plugin runConcurrentThread function returned or failed (will attempt again in 10 seconds)
   Security Camera Error           Error in plugin execution runConcurrentThread:

Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "plugin.py", line 498, in runConcurrentThread
  File "plugin.py", line 278, in MasterImage
KeyError: 'key not found in database'


Looking forward to getting this working properly so I can eliminate a couple of other plugins and scripts. Appreciate your work!

Running Indigo 2023.2 on a 24" iMac M1), OS X 14.4
Jeff

Posted on
Sat Dec 31, 2016 6:55 pm
bkmar1192 offline
Posts: 274
Joined: Sep 12, 2015

Re: Security Camera Plugin

Different Computers wrote:
Any chance this addresses the runaway CPU usage issue too?


It should. Using the python library is a bit more CPU intensive out of the gate. However, the revised code does a bit better at tracking and managing threads.

I am consistently around 30% CPU and 10 threads with 6 cameras.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Posted on
Sat Dec 31, 2016 6:56 pm
bkmar1192 offline
Posts: 274
Joined: Sep 12, 2015

Re: Security Camera Plugin

jalves wrote:
Just getting around to trying this out and apparently I'm not doing something correctly.

I'm working with a Foscam 9821v2 to start off with and the URL I'm using is
Code: Select all
http://192.168.0.4:88/cgi-bin/CGIProxy.fcgi?cmd=snapPicture2&usr=name&pwd=password
which works properly when I past it directly into a browser window. However, the plugin produces the following error repeatedly:
Code: Select all
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "plugin.py", line 487, in runConcurrentThread
IndexError: list index out of range

   Security Camera Error           plugin runConcurrentThread function returned or failed (will attempt again in 10 seconds)
   Security Camera Error           Error in plugin execution runConcurrentThread:

Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "plugin.py", line 498, in runConcurrentThread
  File "plugin.py", line 278, in MasterImage
KeyError: 'key not found in database'

   Security Camera Error           plugin runConcurrentThread function returned or failed (will attempt again in 10 seconds)
   Security Camera Error           Error in plugin execution runConcurrentThread:

Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "plugin.py", line 498, in runConcurrentThread
  File "plugin.py", line 278, in MasterImage
KeyError: 'key not found in database'


Looking forward to getting this working properly so I can eliminate a couple of other plugins and scripts. Appreciate your work!


What version are you running? Try doing an update (from the plugin menu). I did an update this morning that should have resolved this issue.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Posted on
Sat Dec 31, 2016 7:43 pm
jalves offline
Posts: 747
Joined: Jun 16, 2013

Re: Security Camera Plugin

Pretty sure it was the latest version. I made a point to go look for that when I decided to give it a try today. Will need to verify that tomorrow....

Running Indigo 2023.2 on a 24" iMac M1), OS X 14.4
Jeff

Posted on
Sun Jan 01, 2017 7:13 am
jalves offline
Posts: 747
Joined: Jun 16, 2013

Re: Security Camera Plugin

Its version 1.4.2. When starting the plugin it verifies that I'm running the latest version.

I've restarted it several times, also have re-saved the camera. Same result.

Running Indigo 2023.2 on a 24" iMac M1), OS X 14.4
Jeff

Posted on
Sun Jan 01, 2017 11:42 am
bkmar1192 offline
Posts: 274
Joined: Sep 12, 2015

Re: Security Camera Plugin

jalves wrote:
Its version 1.4.2. When starting the plugin it verifies that I'm running the latest version.

I've restarted it several times, also have re-saved the camera. Same result.


Dang thought I fixed that. When the plugin first runs there is no master image set and I think that is what is causing the error.

I'll take another look.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Posted on
Sun Jan 01, 2017 12:06 pm
bkmar1192 offline
Posts: 274
Joined: Sep 12, 2015

Re: Security Camera Plugin

bkmar1192 wrote:
jalves wrote:
Its version 1.4.2. When starting the plugin it verifies that I'm running the latest version.

I've restarted it several times, also have re-saved the camera. Same result.


Dang thought I fixed that. When the plugin first runs there is no master image set and I think that is what is causing the error.

I'll take another look.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk


Ok - update to 1.4.3 and try it again.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Posted on
Sun Jan 01, 2017 1:53 pm
jalves offline
Posts: 747
Joined: Jun 16, 2013

Re: Security Camera Plugin

No joy.
Code: Select all
Jan 1, 2017, 2:49:29 PM
   Upgrading plugin Security Camera to newer version 1.4.3 (previous version moved to trash)
   Loading plugin "Security Camera 1.4.3"
   Starting plugin "Security Camera 1.4.3" (pid 81806)
   Started plugin "Security Camera 1.4.3"
   Security Camera                 Checking for update
   Security Camera                 Running the current version of Security Camera
   Security Camera Error           Error in plugin execution runConcurrentThread:

Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "plugin.py", line 487, in runConcurrentThread
IndexError: list index out of range

   Security Camera Error           plugin runConcurrentThread function returned or failed (will attempt again in 10 seconds)

Jan 1, 2017, 2:50:04 PM
   Security Camera Error           Error in plugin execution runConcurrentThread:

Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "plugin.py", line 487, in runConcurrentThread
IndexError: list index out of range

   Security Camera Error           plugin runConcurrentThread function returned or failed (will attempt again in 10 seconds)

Jan 1, 2017, 2:50:20 PM
   Security Camera Error           Error in plugin execution runConcurrentThread:

Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "plugin.py", line 487, in runConcurrentThread
IndexError: list index out of range

   Security Camera Error           plugin runConcurrentThread function returned or failed (will attempt again in 10 seconds)
   Disabling plugin "Security Camera 1.4.3"
   Stopping plugin "Security Camera 1.4.3" (pid 81806)
   Stopped plugin "Security Camera 1.4.3"


I wonder if I messed up on the original installation. This was going to be installed in the ...PerceptiveAutomaiton/Indigo 6 library directory. I changed that to Indigo 7. Might that be the issue?

Running Indigo 2023.2 on a 24" iMac M1), OS X 14.4
Jeff

Posted on
Sun Jan 01, 2017 7:22 pm
johnpolasek offline
Posts: 911
Joined: Aug 05, 2011
Location: Aggieland, Texas

Re: Security Camera Plugin

Same issue when I just updated to 1.4.3...

Page 4 of 13 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7 ... 13

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests