Security Camera Plugin

Posted on
Tue Dec 26, 2017 3:10 pm
NewfD90 offline
Posts: 52
Joined: Mar 17, 2017

Re: Security Camera Plugin

So I picked up a Foscam FI8910W for cheap and am trying to add it to the plugin.

I'm certain that the URL format is as such:

Code: Select all
http://IP:PORT/snapshot.cgi?user=admin&pwd=password


This works fine in a browser and in an Indigo control page refreshing image URL.

But I can't get it to work with Security Camera Plugin.

I've tried urllib and urllib2 (with the login info blank).

Turning on debug doesn't show any errors. Foyer is an old Vera Vistcam (rebranded Foscam) and it works fine. IPCam2 is the new addition.

Code: Select all
   Security Camera Debug           Starting main loop
   Security Camera Debug                Starting Carousel
   Security Camera Debug                Starting Master Image
   Security Camera Debug                Unable to run Master Image
   Security Camera Debug                Starting Device Loop
   Security Camera Debug                Starting Device Loop for:Foyer
   Security Camera Debug                     Set State Timers
   Security Camera Debug                     Get Camera Image
   Security Camera Debug                     Check Motion
   Security Camera Debug                Starting Device Loop for:IPCam2
   Security Camera Debug                     Set State Timers
   Security Camera Debug                     Get Camera Image
   Security Camera Debug                     Check Motion


Any advice?

Another nugget of info. Using curl in a terminal with the above URL also works just fine.

Posted on
Wed Dec 27, 2017 12:50 pm
bkmar1192 offline
Posts: 276
Joined: Sep 12, 2015

Re: Security Camera Plugin

I’d upgrade to the 2.0 version of Security Camera. One warning is the you will need to recreate your camera devices but it is much more stable and less of a resource hog.

That said, I will be releasing an update later today so you might want to wait a bit to upgrade.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Posted on
Thu Dec 28, 2017 11:39 am
NewfD90 offline
Posts: 52
Joined: Mar 17, 2017

Re: Security Camera Plugin

OK, after many upgrade issues, I've done that. I ended up having to completely delete my previous install. Anyways, now I continually get the following log message once per second:

Security Camera Unable to run Master Image: 0

And neither of my cameras work. When I re-created the devices, I received the following errors:

Code: Select all
2017-12-28 10:32:37.068   Security Camera Error   Error in plugin execution ServerReplacedElem:

Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/Library/Application Support/Perceptive Automation/Indigo 7/IndigoPluginHost.app/Contents/PlugIns/plugin_base.py", line 1179, in deviceUpdated
  File "plugin.py", line 853, in deviceStartComm
KeyError: key IMDirectory not found in dict

Posted on
Thu Dec 28, 2017 3:43 pm
bkmar1192 offline
Posts: 276
Joined: Sep 12, 2015

Re: Security Camera Plugin

Ok - I’ll take a look.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Posted on
Thu Dec 28, 2017 3:56 pm
bkmar1192 offline
Posts: 276
Joined: Sep 12, 2015

Re: Security Camera Plugin

Just submitted an update - version 2.1.2


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Posted on
Thu Dec 28, 2017 4:21 pm
NewfD90 offline
Posts: 52
Joined: Mar 17, 2017

Re: Security Camera Plugin

OK, python error is gone, but still get "Unable to run Master Image: 0" 1x/sec. I then see:

Security Camera Image not loaded for IPCam2 camera. 30
Security Camera Image not loaded for FoyerCam camera. 30

I had been successfully using the FoyerCam with the pre 2.x Security Camera Plugin.

Unfortunately, there's no feedback as to what's going wrong and toggling debug on does nothing.

Posted on
Fri Jan 12, 2018 9:53 am
martinc offline
Posts: 78
Joined: Oct 27, 2005

Re: Security Camera Plugin

I am also getting that error;
Attachments
Screen Shot 2018-01-12 at 10.51.08 AM.png
Screen Shot 2018-01-12 at 10.51.08 AM.png (172.25 KiB) Viewed 179 times

Posted on
Tue Jan 16, 2018 1:22 pm
NewfD90 offline
Posts: 52
Joined: Mar 17, 2017

Re: Security Camera Plugin

Any update?

Posted on
Fri Jan 19, 2018 3:39 am
MarcoGT offline
Posts: 542
Joined: Sep 11, 2014
Location: Germany

Re: Security Camera Plugin

I am also getting the same error

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest