Masquerade Plugin

Posted on
Sun Nov 19, 2017 10:27 am
FlyingDiver offline
Posts: 1805
Joined: Jun 07, 2014
Location: Cape Coral, FL

Re: Masquerade Plugin

Now includes new (float) value sensor, with the ability to set the sensor as Temperature (F), Temperature (C), Humidity, or Ambient Light.

https://github.com/FlyingDiver/Indigo-M ... /tag/0.1.2

joe (aka FlyingDiver)
my plugins: http://forums.indigodomo.com/viewforum.php?f=177

Posted on
Sun Nov 19, 2017 3:37 pm
BonfireVA offline
Posts: 16
Joined: Sep 17, 2017

Re: Masquerade Plugin

Thanks for the updates Joe. Could you update the ambient light sensor option to use "lux" as the unit of measure and could you also add an option for motion sensors? Attached are screen grabs of how these items are displayed using masquerade and how they are displayed using an Aeonlabs multi sensor.

Thanks again for the updates, this combined with the MQTT plugin is exactly what I needed to start using my own arduino based sensors.

-Eric
Attachments
masquerade.tiff
masquerade.tiff (29.49 KiB) Viewed 130 times
aeonlabs.tiff
aeonlabs.tiff (28.24 KiB) Viewed 130 times

Posted on
Sun Nov 19, 2017 3:58 pm
FlyingDiver offline
Posts: 1805
Joined: Jun 07, 2014
Location: Cape Coral, FL

Re: Masquerade Plugin

Clarification on the motion sensor type - what's the value range you get from the sensor? And type (float, integer)?

joe (aka FlyingDiver)
my plugins: http://forums.indigodomo.com/viewforum.php?f=177

Posted on
Sun Nov 19, 2017 4:03 pm
BonfireVA offline
Posts: 16
Joined: Sep 17, 2017

Re: Masquerade Plugin

FlyingDiver wrote:
Clarification on the motion sensor type - what's the value range you get from the sensor? And type (float, integer)?


Currently I am sending the int "0" for no motion and the int "1" when motion is detected ( I am pretty sure that is what the Aeonlabs sensors do). But technically I can set that to anything as I am just reading in the content of the MQTT topic.

-Eric

Posted on
Sun Nov 19, 2017 4:18 pm
FlyingDiver offline
Posts: 1805
Joined: Jun 07, 2014
Location: Cape Coral, FL

Re: Masquerade Plugin

Try updating to 0.1.3. Note that the motion sensor is a subtype of On/Off sensor, not Value Sensor.

joe (aka FlyingDiver)
my plugins: http://forums.indigodomo.com/viewforum.php?f=177

Posted on
Sun Nov 19, 2017 5:25 pm
BonfireVA offline
Posts: 16
Joined: Sep 17, 2017

Re: Masquerade Plugin

FlyingDiver wrote:
Try updating to 0.1.3. Note that the motion sensor is a subtype of On/Off sensor, not Value Sensor.


Looks great!

This is extremely useful, thank you!
Attachments
masquerade 1.3.png
masquerade 1.3.png (55.93 KiB) Viewed 102 times

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest