MyQ Plugin discussion

Posted on
Wed Nov 23, 2016 7:50 am
FlyingDiver offline
User avatar
Posts: 7213
Joined: Jun 07, 2014
Location: Southwest Florida, USA

Re: MyQ Plugin discussion

OK, that's a typo. Not going to roll an immediate fix because it's self correcting on next poll of the device status.

joe (aka FlyingDiver)
my plugins: http://forums.indigodomo.com/viewforum.php?f=177

Posted on
Fri Nov 25, 2016 8:14 am
Bollar offline
Posts: 528
Joined: Aug 11, 2013

Re: MyQ Plugin discussion

It turns out the plug-in isn't actually controlling the doors. It gets status okay, but when I try to lock or unlock, I get the following:

Code: Select all
2016-11-25 08:12:32.640   MyQ Debug   actionControlDevice: "Range Rover" Unlock
2016-11-25 08:12:32.643   MyQ Debug   changeDevice: Range Rover, state = 1
2016-11-25 08:12:32.835   MyQ Debug   myqLogin: response = <Response [200]>
2016-11-25 08:12:32.838   MyQ Debug   myqLogin: content = {"UserId":0,"SecurityToken":"xxx","ReturnCode":"0","ErrorMessage":"","BrandId":2,"BrandName":"Chamberlain","RegionId":1}
2016-11-25 08:12:32.840   MyQ Debug   myqLogin: Success, Brand = Chamberlain, SecurityToken = xxx
2016-11-25 08:12:33.025   MyQ Debug   changeDevice: Bad return code: MyQ Application ID unrecognized. (1001)


2016-11-25 08:13:30.993   MyQ Debug   actionControlDevice: "Tesla" Lock
2016-11-25 08:13:30.995   MyQ Debug   changeDevice: Tesla, state = 0
2016-11-25 08:13:31.230   MyQ Debug   myqLogin: response = <Response [200]>
2016-11-25 08:13:31.233   MyQ Debug   myqLogin: content = {"UserId":0,"SecurityToken":"xxx","ReturnCode":"0","ErrorMessage":"","BrandId":2,"BrandName":"Chamberlain","RegionId":1}
2016-11-25 08:13:31.236   MyQ Debug   myqLogin: Success, Brand = Chamberlain, SecurityToken = xxx
2016-11-25 08:13:31.445   MyQ Debug   changeDevice: Bad return code: MyQ Application ID unrecognized. (1001)

Insteon / Z-Wave / Bryant Evolution Connex /Tesla / Roomba / Elk M1 / SiteSage / Enphase Enlighten / NOAA Alerts

Posted on
Fri Nov 25, 2016 9:43 am
FlyingDiver offline
User avatar
Posts: 7213
Joined: Jun 07, 2014
Location: Southwest Florida, USA

Re: MyQ Plugin discussion

That's odd. Grab this version:

https://github.com/FlyingDiver/Indigo-M ... 8b3787.zip

Then in the plugin config dialog, change the Brand to "Chamberlain v4". See if that works.

There's two sets of API keys floating around the Internet. I've been using the older one, but I found a newer set associated with the SmartThings plugin. I've tried both, and not sure what if anything is different. That's the problem with using a reverse engineered API. There's no definitive source.

joe (aka FlyingDiver)
my plugins: http://forums.indigodomo.com/viewforum.php?f=177

Posted on
Fri Nov 25, 2016 10:23 am
Bollar offline
Posts: 528
Joined: Aug 11, 2013

Re: MyQ Plugin discussion

FlyingDiver wrote:
That's odd. Grab this version:

That works. I was using 7.1 and didn't notice if there was a v4 in that version.

Insteon / Z-Wave / Bryant Evolution Connex /Tesla / Roomba / Elk M1 / SiteSage / Enphase Enlighten / NOAA Alerts

Posted on
Fri Nov 25, 2016 10:25 am
FlyingDiver offline
User avatar
Posts: 7213
Joined: Jun 07, 2014
Location: Southwest Florida, USA

Re: MyQ Plugin discussion

Bollar wrote:
That works. I was using 7.1 and didn't notice if there was a v4 in that version.


No, I still had the old one in there. Now I need to find out if I can switch them all to the new API key or if I need to keep them both.

joe (aka FlyingDiver)
my plugins: http://forums.indigodomo.com/viewforum.php?f=177

Posted on
Fri Nov 25, 2016 10:26 am
Bollar offline
Posts: 528
Joined: Aug 11, 2013

Re: MyQ Plugin discussion

Also, I don't know if this is important or not, but the Device Details: Last Update doesn't change when I Send Status Request. I see it's successful in the log.

Insteon / Z-Wave / Bryant Evolution Connex /Tesla / Roomba / Elk M1 / SiteSage / Enphase Enlighten / NOAA Alerts

Posted on
Fri Nov 25, 2016 10:28 am
FlyingDiver offline
User avatar
Posts: 7213
Joined: Jun 07, 2014
Location: Southwest Florida, USA

Re: MyQ Plugin discussion

Bollar wrote:
Also, I don't know if this is important or not, but the Device Details: Last Update doesn't change when I Send Status Request. I see it's successful in the log.


I don't explicitly set that in the plugin. I think the Indigo server does, based on actual changes to the device state. Are you saying that the door states did change but the Last Update did not?

joe (aka FlyingDiver)
my plugins: http://forums.indigodomo.com/viewforum.php?f=177

Posted on
Fri Nov 25, 2016 10:32 am
Bollar offline
Posts: 528
Joined: Aug 11, 2013

Re: MyQ Plugin discussion

FlyingDiver wrote:
Bollar wrote:
Also, I don't know if this is important or not, but the Device Details: Last Update doesn't change when I Send Status Request. I see it's successful in the log.


I don't explicitly set that in the plugin. I think the Indigo server does, based on actual changes to the device state. Are you saying that the door states did change but the Last Update did not?

Sorry, when I manually send a status request (not when I open or close a door), the last update time doesn't update. IMO, it should.

Insteon / Z-Wave / Bryant Evolution Connex /Tesla / Roomba / Elk M1 / SiteSage / Enphase Enlighten / NOAA Alerts

Posted on
Fri Nov 25, 2016 10:37 am
FlyingDiver offline
User avatar
Posts: 7213
Joined: Jun 07, 2014
Location: Southwest Florida, USA

Re: MyQ Plugin discussion

Bollar wrote:
Sorry, when I manually send a status request (not when I open or close a door), the last update time doesn't update. IMO, it should.


Well, I'm writing the current door states back to the Indigo server on every status report or check. If the update time isn't changing, it's because Indigo isn't doing so when the states haven't actually changed. I think you 're going to need to do a feature request to Matt & Jay to change that.

joe (aka FlyingDiver)
my plugins: http://forums.indigodomo.com/viewforum.php?f=177

Posted on
Fri Nov 25, 2016 11:04 am
Bollar offline
Posts: 528
Joined: Aug 11, 2013

Re: MyQ Plugin discussion

FlyingDiver wrote:
Bollar wrote:
Sorry, when I manually send a status request (not when I open or close a door), the last update time doesn't update. IMO, it should.


Well, I'm writing the current door states back to the Indigo server on every status report or check. If the update time isn't changing, it's because Indigo isn't doing so when the states haven't actually changed. I think you 're going to need to do a feature request to Matt & Jay to change that.

Cool, I'll take it up with management.

Insteon / Z-Wave / Bryant Evolution Connex /Tesla / Roomba / Elk M1 / SiteSage / Enphase Enlighten / NOAA Alerts

Posted on
Sun Nov 27, 2016 6:51 pm
dougkillmer offline
User avatar
Posts: 9
Joined: Mar 21, 2015

Re: MyQ Plugin discussion

I'm running 7.0.1 and I've noticed these errors once in a while.

Code: Select all
Nov 27, 2016, 3:52:03 PM
   MyQ Debug                       myqLogin: response = <Response [200]>
   MyQ Debug                       myqLogin: content = {"UserId":0,"SecurityToken":"71836042...","ReturnCode":"0","ErrorMessage":"","BrandId":1,"BrandName":"Liftmaster","RegionId":1}
   MyQ Debug                       myqLogin: Success, Brand = Liftmaster, SecurityToken = 71836042...
   MyQ Debug                       getDevices: 3 Devices
   MyQ Debug                       getDevices: MyQDeviceTypeId = 1, DeviceId = 50360411
   MyQ Debug                       getDevices: MyQDeviceTypeId = 7, DeviceId = 251758172
   MyQ Error                       getDevices: Opener North Door (251758172), state out of range: 9
   MyQ                             MyQ Device North Door is now Unknown
   MyQ Debug                       getDevices: MyQDeviceTypeId = 7, DeviceId = 251758173
   MyQ Error                       getDevices: Opener South Door (251758173), state out of range: 9
   MyQ                             MyQ Device South Door is now Unknown

Nov 27, 2016, 4:02:37 PM
   MyQ Debug                       myqLogin: response = <Response [200]>
   MyQ Debug                       myqLogin: content = {"UserId":0,"SecurityToken":"a4574d3f...","ReturnCode":"0","ErrorMessage":"","BrandId":1,"BrandName":"Liftmaster","RegionId":1}
   MyQ Debug                       myqLogin: Success, Brand = Liftmaster, SecurityToken = a4574d3f...
   MyQ Debug                       getDevices: 3 Devices
   MyQ Debug                       getDevices: MyQDeviceTypeId = 1, DeviceId = 50360411
   MyQ Debug                       getDevices: MyQDeviceTypeId = 7, DeviceId = 251758172
   MyQ Error                       getDevices: Opener North Door (251758172), state out of range: 8
   MyQ Debug                       getDevices: MyQDeviceTypeId = 7, DeviceId = 251758173
   MyQ Error                       getDevices: Opener South Door (251758173), state out of range: 8

Nov 27, 2016, 4:13:10 PM
   MyQ Debug                       myqLogin: response = <Response [200]>
   MyQ Debug                       myqLogin: content = {"UserId":0,"SecurityToken":"8f6dd356...","ReturnCode":"0","ErrorMessage":"","BrandId":1,"BrandName":"Liftmaster","RegionId":1}
   MyQ Debug                       myqLogin: Success, Brand = Liftmaster, SecurityToken = 8f6dd356...
   MyQ Debug                       getDevices: 3 Devices
   MyQ Debug                       getDevices: MyQDeviceTypeId = 1, DeviceId = 50360411
   MyQ Debug                       getDevices: MyQDeviceTypeId = 7, DeviceId = 251758172
   MyQ Error                       getDevices: Opener North Door (251758172), state out of range: 9
   MyQ Debug                       getDevices: MyQDeviceTypeId = 7, DeviceId = 251758173
   MyQ Error                       getDevices: Opener South Door (251758173), state out of range: 8

Posted on
Sun Nov 27, 2016 7:02 pm
FlyingDiver offline
User avatar
Posts: 7213
Joined: Jun 07, 2014
Location: Southwest Florida, USA

Re: MyQ Plugin discussion

Do you have any idea what's going on with the doors when you get state 8 or 9? They're not on the list of known states that I have.

The states I know are:

Code: Select all
doorStateNames = ["Unknown", "Open", "Closed", "Stopped", "Opening", "Closing", "Unknown", "Disconnected"]

That's 0 through 7. I can add 8 and 9 in as "Unknown", but that's just masking the problem.

joe (aka FlyingDiver)
my plugins: http://forums.indigodomo.com/viewforum.php?f=177

Posted on
Sun Nov 27, 2016 7:19 pm
dougkillmer offline
User avatar
Posts: 9
Joined: Mar 21, 2015

Re: MyQ Plugin discussion

Thanks, I believe the doors were open when 8 and 9 were received..

I decided to remove the Indigo devices and let the plug-in create new ones for now. Maybe I caused the problem by upgrading and downgrading the plugin a number of times. I'll let you know if I see it again with these new devices.

Posted on
Sun Nov 27, 2016 7:25 pm
FlyingDiver offline
User avatar
Posts: 7213
Joined: Jun 07, 2014
Location: Southwest Florida, USA

Re: MyQ Plugin discussion

No, I don't see any way you could cause that problem. The number is taken directly from the API call to the MyQ servers.

joe (aka FlyingDiver)
my plugins: http://forums.indigodomo.com/viewforum.php?f=177

Posted on
Sun Nov 27, 2016 7:32 pm
dougkillmer offline
User avatar
Posts: 9
Joined: Mar 21, 2015

Re: MyQ Plugin discussion

I received 9 again with one door open.

Code: Select all
Nov 27, 2016, 5:29:45 PM
   MyQ Debug                       myqLogin: response = <Response [200]>
   MyQ Debug                       myqLogin: content = {"UserId":0,"SecurityToken":"a861a310...","ReturnCode":"0","ErrorMessage":"","BrandId":1,"BrandName":"Liftmaster","RegionId":1}
   MyQ Debug                       myqLogin: Success, Brand = Liftmaster, SecurityToken = a861a310...
   MyQ Debug                       getDevices: 3 Devices
   MyQ Debug                       getDevices: MyQDeviceTypeId = 1, DeviceId = 50360411
   MyQ Debug                       getDevices: MyQDeviceTypeId = 7, DeviceId = 251758172
   MyQ Error                       getDevices: Opener North Door (251758172), state out of range: 9
   MyQ                             MyQ Device North Door is now Unknown
   MyQ Debug                       getDevices: MyQDeviceTypeId = 7, DeviceId = 251758173
   MyQ Debug                       getDevices: Opener South Door (251758173), state = 2

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest