MyQ Plugin - BETA

Posted on
Thu Nov 03, 2016 10:29 am
FlyingDiver offline
User avatar
Posts: 7189
Joined: Jun 07, 2014
Location: Southwest Florida, USA

Re: MyQ Plugin - BETA

Update again please. Teach me to test debug statements properly... (Well, probably not)

joe (aka FlyingDiver)
my plugins: http://forums.indigodomo.com/viewforum.php?f=177

Posted on
Thu Nov 03, 2016 11:06 am
estopka offline
Posts: 19
Joined: Sep 02, 2015

Re: MyQ Plugin - BETA

OK, 0.0.9 updated no issues, now receiving the following

Code: Select all
MyQ Error                       plugin runConcurrentThread function returned or failed (will attempt again in 10 seconds)
  MyQ Debug                       myqLogin Info, username = eric@[domain].com, password length = 9, brand = chamberlain, service = https://myqexternal.myqdevice.com, appID = Vj8pQggXLhLy0WHahglCD4N1nAkkXQtGYpq2HrHD7H1nvmbT55KqtN6RSF4ILB%2fi
  MyQ Debug                       myqLogin: response = <Response [200]>
  MyQ Error                       Error in plugin execution runConcurrentThread:

Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "plugin.py", line 107, in runConcurrentThread
  File "plugin.py", line 297, in getDevices
  File "plugin.py", line 283, in myqLogin
  File "/Library/Python/2.6/site-packages/requests-2.11.1-py2.6.egg/requests/models.py", line 826, in json
  File "/Library/Application Support/Perceptive Automation/Indigo 6/IndigoPluginHost.app/Contents/PlugIns/simplejson/__init__.py", line 307, in loads
  File "/Library/Application Support/Perceptive Automation/Indigo 6/IndigoPluginHost.app/Contents/PlugIns/simplejson/decoder.py", line 335, in decode
  File "/Library/Application Support/Perceptive Automation/Indigo 6/IndigoPluginHost.app/Contents/PlugIns/simplejson/decoder.py", line 353, in raw_decode
ValueError: No JSON object could be decoded

  MyQ Error                       plugin runConcurrentThread function returned or failed (will attempt again in 10 seconds)
Last edited by estopka on Thu Nov 03, 2016 11:54 am, edited 1 time in total.

Posted on
Thu Nov 03, 2016 11:44 am
FlyingDiver offline
User avatar
Posts: 7189
Joined: Jun 07, 2014
Location: Southwest Florida, USA

Re: MyQ Plugin - BETA

OK, it's definitely not the request failing, since the return code is 200. So there's something about the content being returned that's bad (or not what the plugin expects).

Please upgrade again, v0.0.10 logs the actual content that's being returned. Also should fix that last exception.

joe (aka FlyingDiver)
my plugins: http://forums.indigodomo.com/viewforum.php?f=177

Posted on
Thu Nov 03, 2016 11:53 am
estopka offline
Posts: 19
Joined: Sep 02, 2015

Re: MyQ Plugin - BETA

OK, on 0.0.10, message now reads:
Code: Select all
 MyQ Error                       plugin runConcurrentThread function returned or failed (will attempt again in 10 seconds)
  MyQ Debug                       myqLogin Info, username = eric@[domain].com, password length = 9, brand = liftmaster, service = https://myqexternal.myqdevice.com, appID = Vj8pQggXLhLy0WHahglCD4N1nAkkXQtGYpq2HrHD7H1nvmbT55KqtN6RSF4ILB%2fi
  MyQ Debug                       myqLogin: response = <Response [200]>
  MyQ Debug                       myqLogin: content = <html><head><title>Request Rejected</title></head><body>Your request has been denied.<br><br>[11679954572719166765]</body></html>
  MyQ Debug                       myqLogin: JSON Decode Error: No JSON object could be decoded
  MyQ Error                       Error in plugin execution runConcurrentThread:

Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "plugin.py", line 107, in runConcurrentThread
  File "plugin.py", line 300, in getDevices
AttributeError: 'Plugin' object has no attribute 'securityToken'

Posted on
Thu Nov 03, 2016 1:13 pm
FlyingDiver offline
User avatar
Posts: 7189
Joined: Jun 07, 2014
Location: Southwest Florida, USA

Re: MyQ Plugin - BETA

Well, that pretty much says it all. The ListMaster website is rejecting the request for a security token.

I have no idea how to fix that, if the login and password are actually correct.

joe (aka FlyingDiver)
my plugins: http://forums.indigodomo.com/viewforum.php?f=177

Posted on
Thu Nov 03, 2016 3:14 pm
polycron offline
Posts: 100
Joined: Jan 08, 2006

Re: MyQ Plugin - BETA

Is this plugin only broken for one of the garage door types? Or is it now broken for all MyQ doors. I have 3 Liftmaster 8165's being installed in the next few days.

Jeff

Posted on
Thu Nov 03, 2016 3:20 pm
FlyingDiver offline
User avatar
Posts: 7189
Joined: Jun 07, 2014
Location: Southwest Florida, USA

Re: MyQ Plugin - BETA

polycron wrote:
Is this plugin only broken for one of the garage door types? Or is it now broken for all MyQ doors. I have 3 Liftmaster 8165's being installed in the next few days.

Jeff


I have seen no evidence that the plugin is broken at all. The other poster is getting his login rejected by the server. That's not a plugin issue, unless it's because he has a unit that needs a different URL and appID. This is all reverse engineered, so if that's the case I'm going to have to wait until someone figures out the new settings for that unit.

joe (aka FlyingDiver)
my plugins: http://forums.indigodomo.com/viewforum.php?f=177

Posted on
Thu Nov 03, 2016 3:33 pm
estopka offline
Posts: 19
Joined: Sep 02, 2015

Re: MyQ Plugin - BETA

I truly appreciate the efforts to help out so far, I'll do some troubleshooting tonight when I get home, including getting the actual model numbers on the gateway and openers. I tried setting up a new my Q account, and using those credentials, but still, same rejection issue.

Posted on
Thu Nov 03, 2016 9:16 pm
estopka offline
Posts: 19
Joined: Sep 02, 2015

Re: MyQ Plugin - BETA

Here are the model numbers of the components in my system:
MyQ Gateway CIGBU
Opener Number 1 Chamberlain HD900D
Opener Number 2 Chamberlain HD930EV

Both openers are accessible via both the iOS application (My Q app) as well as via the my chamberlain website, I assume this means I'm using the correct credentials. I've changed the password and updated on the plugin, and have completely removed and reinstalled the plugin several times. The PlugIn is still not able to connect to the site, and the Debug is still showing up as

Code: Select all
 MyQ Error                       plugin runConcurrentThread function returned or failed (will attempt again in 10 seconds)
  MyQ Debug                       myqLogin Info, username = eric1@[domain].com, password length = 9, brand = chamberlain, service = https://myqexternal.myqdevice.com, appID = Vj8pQggXLhLy0WHahglCD4N1nAkkXQtGYpq2HrHD7H1nvmbT55KqtN6RSF4ILB%2fi
  MyQ Debug                       myqLogin: response = <Response [200]>
  MyQ Debug                       myqLogin: content = <html><head><title>Request Rejected</title></head><body>Your request has been denied.<br><br>[11679954572704412243]</body></html>
  MyQ Debug                       myqLogin: JSON Decode Error: No JSON object could be decoded
  MyQ Error                       Error in plugin execution runConcurrentThread:

Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "plugin.py", line 107, in runConcurrentThread
  File "plugin.py", line 300, in getDevices
AttributeError: 'Plugin' object has no attribute 'securityToken'


Thanks.

Posted on
Fri Nov 04, 2016 6:02 am
FlyingDiver offline
User avatar
Posts: 7189
Joined: Jun 07, 2014
Location: Southwest Florida, USA

Re: MyQ Plugin - BETA

I have one idea on this. Does your password have any non-alphanumeric characters in it? I'm wondering if I need to do some special encoding of the password when it gets submitted to their website, since it's using http to do so.

Can you change the password to something with just letters and numbers and nothing else? Then try again.

joe (aka FlyingDiver)
my plugins: http://forums.indigodomo.com/viewforum.php?f=177

Posted on
Fri Nov 04, 2016 7:25 am
estopka offline
Posts: 19
Joined: Sep 02, 2015

Re: MyQ Plugin - BETA

My password currently has one upper case letter, 6 lowercase, and two numeric, no spaces. My login ID of course is my email address which has an ampersand (@) in it, could this be a problem?

Posted on
Fri Nov 04, 2016 7:29 am
estopka offline
Posts: 19
Joined: Sep 02, 2015

Re: MyQ Plugin - BETA

Is there a string or script that I could try submitting directly via a browser to try and isolate the problem?

Posted on
Fri Nov 04, 2016 8:32 am
estopka offline
Posts: 19
Joined: Sep 02, 2015

Re: MyQ Plugin - BETA

OK, so I sent the following url in a browser address screen (cobbled together from best guesses, trial and error, etc.)

Code: Select all
https://myqexternal.myqdevice.com/Membership/ValidateUserWithCulture?appid=Vj8pQggXLhLy0WHahglCD4N1nAkkXQtGYpq2HrHD7H1nvmbT55KqtN6RSF4ILB%2fi&securityToken=null&username=eric@[mydomain].com&password=[mypassword]&culture=en


and received the following message, which is better (i think?) than a rejection message:
Code: Select all
{"UserId":0,"SecurityToken":"[redacted]-d537-4472-9e51-254fc3f07792","ReturnCode":"0","ErrorMessage":"","BrandId":2,"BrandName":"Chamberlain","RegionId":1}


Does this indicate that the url I sent is successfully receiving a security token?
Last edited by estopka on Fri Nov 04, 2016 8:55 am, edited 1 time in total.

Posted on
Fri Nov 04, 2016 8:54 am
estopka offline
Posts: 19
Joined: Sep 02, 2015

Re: MyQ Plugin - BETA

I then used the key obtained in the previous step, to send the following:
Code: Select all
https://myqexternal.myqdevice.com//api/UserDeviceDetails?appId=Vj8pQggXLhLy0WHahglCD4N1nAkkXQtGYpq2HrHD7H1nvmbT55KqtN6RSF4ILB%2fi&securityToken=[redacted]-e082-4c06-af6a-a4839c00a748


And received all data on my system, again, this was through a browser, so I guess, it seems that the login id is working and able to get the data from the server. Could it be the string somehow that the plugin is sending?

Posted on
Fri Nov 04, 2016 8:55 am
FlyingDiver offline
User avatar
Posts: 7189
Joined: Jun 07, 2014
Location: Southwest Florida, USA

Re: MyQ Plugin - BETA

estopka wrote:
I then used the key obtained in the previous step, to send the following:
Code: Select all
https://myqexternal.myqdevice.com//api/UserDeviceDetails?appId=Vj8pQggXLhLy0WHahglCD4N1nAkkXQtGYpq2HrHD7H1nvmbT55KqtN6RSF4ILB%2fi&securityToken=[redacted]-e082-4c06-af6a-a4839c00a748


And received all data on my system, again, this was through a browser, so I guess, it seems that the login id is working and able to get the data from the server. Could it be the string somehow that the plugin is sending?


Probably. I'll have another version this afternoon that encodes the http request differently that might fix the problem.

joe (aka FlyingDiver)
my plugins: http://forums.indigodomo.com/viewforum.php?f=177

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests