Re: Harmony Hub plugin

Posted on
Sat Nov 12, 2016 7:38 pm
durosity offline
User avatar
Posts: 4320
Joined: May 10, 2012
Location: Newcastle Upon Tyne, Ye Ol' England.

Re: Harmony Hub plugin

I’m assuming you’re aware of it already but harmony hub doesn’t load (for me anyway) on i7:

Code: Select all
   Starting plugin "Harmony Hub 0.2.8" (pid 82223)
   Harmony Hub Error               Error in plugin execution InitializeMain:

Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "plugin.py", line 8, in <module>
ImportError: No module named sleekxmpp

   Stopping plugin "Harmony Hub 0.2.8" (pid 82223)
   Stopped plugin "Harmony Hub 0.2.8"

Computer says no.

Posted on
Sat Nov 12, 2016 10:41 pm
FlyingDiver offline
User avatar
Posts: 7189
Joined: Jun 07, 2014
Location: Southwest Florida, USA

Re: Harmony Hub plugin

Indigo 7 uses Python 2.7, not 2.6 like I6 did. You'll need to install the sleekxmpp module for 2.7.

joe (aka FlyingDiver)
my plugins: http://forums.indigodomo.com/viewforum.php?f=177

Posted on
Sun Nov 13, 2016 6:30 am
durosity offline
User avatar
Posts: 4320
Joined: May 10, 2012
Location: Newcastle Upon Tyne, Ye Ol' England.

Re: Harmony Hub plugin

Ah very good! :)

Computer says no.

Posted on
Sun Nov 13, 2016 6:38 am
durosity offline
User avatar
Posts: 4320
Joined: May 10, 2012
Location: Newcastle Upon Tyne, Ye Ol' England.

Re: Harmony Hub plugin

Yup that worked. Just in case anyone needs it the command to fix it is "sudo pip2.7 install sleekxmpp" :)

Computer says no.

Posted on
Wed Nov 16, 2016 10:04 pm
Wondercow offline
Posts: 15
Joined: Sep 22, 2015

Re: Harmony Hub plugin

I just upgraded to Indigo 7 and can't get this plugin to work. I tried "sudo pip2.7 install sleekxmpp" as mentioned in the previous post and got "sudo: pip2.7: command not found" in response. I downloaded and installed Python 2.7.12 and was able to continue with installing sleekxmpp; however, when I tried to enable the plugin I again got
Code: Select all
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "plugin.py", line 10, in <module>
ImportError: No module named sleekxmpp


What am I doing wrong?

Posted on
Wed Nov 16, 2016 10:28 pm
FlyingDiver offline
User avatar
Posts: 7189
Joined: Jun 07, 2014
Location: Southwest Florida, USA

Re: Harmony Hub plugin

Wondercow wrote:
I just upgraded to Indigo 7 and can't get this plugin to work. I tried "sudo pip2.7 install sleekxmpp" as mentioned in the previous post and got "sudo: pip2.7: command not found" in response. I downloaded and installed Python 2.7.12 and was able to continue with installing sleekxmpp; however, when I tried to enable the plugin I again got
Code: Select all
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "plugin.py", line 10, in <module>
ImportError: No module named sleekxmpp


What am I doing wrong?


I suspect that you installed a new version of Python in a non standard location, and the sleekxmpp module as well.

Since Indigo 7 uses Python 2.7, which is the osX default. "sudu pip install sleekxmpp" should be what you need to run for the install.

joe (aka FlyingDiver)
my plugins: http://forums.indigodomo.com/viewforum.php?f=177

Posted on
Wed Nov 16, 2016 10:54 pm
Wondercow offline
Posts: 15
Joined: Sep 22, 2015

Re: Harmony Hub plugin

FlyingDiver wrote:
Since Indigo 7 uses Python 2.7, which is the osX default. "sudu pip install sleekxmpp" should be what you need to run for the install.

I tried the above (using sudo, I recognize that, at least :) ) and I got "pip: command not found"

Posted on
Thu Nov 17, 2016 5:28 am
FlyingDiver offline
User avatar
Posts: 7189
Joined: Jun 07, 2014
Location: Southwest Florida, USA

Re: Harmony Hub plugin

Wondercow wrote:
FlyingDiver wrote:
Since Indigo 7 uses Python 2.7, which is the osX default. "sudu pip install sleekxmpp" should be what you need to run for the install.

I tried the above (using sudo, I recognize that, at least :) ) and I got "pip: command not found"


That's what I get posting from my iPad. ;)

Try this:

Code: Select all
sudo easy_install pip
sudo pip install sleekxmpp

joe (aka FlyingDiver)
my plugins: http://forums.indigodomo.com/viewforum.php?f=177

Posted on
Thu Nov 17, 2016 9:45 am
Wondercow offline
Posts: 15
Joined: Sep 22, 2015

Re: Harmony Hub plugin

FlyingDiver wrote:
That's what I get posting from my iPad. ;)

Try this:

Code: Select all
sudo easy_install pip
sudo pip install sleekxmpp


Thank you so much for your help.

Originally this didn't work, but then I cleaned up my Python mess (different installs from their website and Homebrew), tried again, and it worked--I'm back on track :D

On another note, I'm seeing this in my log
Code: Select all
Harmony Hub Error               Harmony Hub: messageHandler: Unknown Event Type: {'type': 'control.button?sequenceFinished'}
errorCode=200:errorString=OK
But everything still works (as far as I can tell). Is this concerning?

Posted on
Thu Nov 17, 2016 10:23 am
FlyingDiver offline
User avatar
Posts: 7189
Joined: Jun 07, 2014
Location: Southwest Florida, USA

Re: Harmony Hub plugin

Wondercow wrote:
On another note, I'm seeing this in my log
Code: Select all
Harmony Hub Error               Harmony Hub: messageHandler: Unknown Event Type: {'type': 'control.button?sequenceFinished'}
errorCode=200:errorString=OK
But everything still works (as far as I can tell). Is this concerning?


That means it's a message type I never saw in my testing, so I didn't put in code to handle it.

Do you know what you did (or were doing) when that message appeared?

If you can turn on debug logging and do whatever you did to cause that message, then send me the log file, I'd appreciate it.

joe (aka FlyingDiver)
my plugins: http://forums.indigodomo.com/viewforum.php?f=177

Posted on
Thu Nov 17, 2016 7:19 pm
jingai offline
Posts: 127
Joined: Apr 03, 2007

Re: Harmony Hub plugin

curl --data-binary '{"email":"me@email.com", "password":"password"}' -H 'content-type: application/json; charset=utf-8;' https://svcs.myharmony.com/CompositeSec ... rAuthToken

is suddenly returning {"GetUserAuthTokenResult":null}

I'm not using this plugin, but I'm using the same basic code called elsewhere. Is anyone else seeing this?

Posted on
Fri Nov 18, 2016 10:16 pm
Wondercow offline
Posts: 15
Joined: Sep 22, 2015

Re: Harmony Hub plugin

FlyingDiver wrote:
That means it's a message type I never saw in my testing, so I didn't put in code to handle it.

Do you know what you did (or were doing) when that message appeared?

If you can turn on debug logging and do whatever you did to cause that message, then send me the log file, I'd appreciate it.

The errors seem to come up pretty often (+- 50 times per day), but with no rhyme or reason that I can see. I'll turn on debugging tomorrow and send you the log.

Posted on
Sat Nov 19, 2016 10:23 am
jingai offline
Posts: 127
Joined: Apr 03, 2007

Re: Harmony Hub plugin

Is it possible to call volumeUp and volumeDown from AppleScript?

I handle volume controls differently depending on what I'm doing at the time. So, if AirFoil is running for instance, I send volume commands to it. But if it's not running, I'd like to send the volume commands directly to the Harmony Hub.

Posted on
Sat Nov 19, 2016 10:33 am
matt (support) offline
Site Admin
User avatar
Posts: 21411
Joined: Jan 27, 2003
Location: Texas

Re: Harmony Hub plugin

Not directly, at least not without a pretty hacky AppleScript that calls into python. Instead I would create 2 Action Groups for executing the actions, then you can easily execute the Action Group from AppleScript.

Image

Posted on
Sat Nov 19, 2016 10:35 am
jingai offline
Posts: 127
Joined: Apr 03, 2007

Harmony Hub plugin - Indigo 7

Thanks, that'll work :)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron