Alexa-Hue Bridge Plugin (old locked topic)

Posted on
Tue Nov 15, 2016 1:53 pm
cjp767 offline
Posts: 59
Joined: May 02, 2013
Location: Gig Harbor, WA

Version 7 and Alexa-Hue Bridge

The new Alexa Hue bridge sounds amazing, but it is "coming soon" according to the Version 7 announcement. Until the new bridge is released, will the old plugin version work? Or should I wait patiently?

[MODERATOR NOTE]: Moved post to correct thread.

Posted on
Tue Nov 15, 2016 4:19 pm
jay (support) offline
Site Admin
User avatar
Posts: 13182
Joined: Mar 19, 2008
Location: Austin, Texas

Re: Alexa-Hue Bridge Plugin

I'm working with forum user autolog to get it merged into our Github repo. In the meantime, you can send him a message to get it directly.

Jay (Indigo Support)
Twitter | Facebook | LinkedIn

Posted on
Tue Nov 15, 2016 5:38 pm
jay (support) offline
Site Admin
User avatar
Posts: 13182
Joined: Mar 19, 2008
Location: Austin, Texas

Re: Alexa-Hue Bridge Plugin

The new release (v2.0.2) is available in the Github Repo.

Please report any bugs as issues on the Github repo. We're moving this plugin to the community supported model, so let's move bug reports there as well.

Jay (Indigo Support)
Twitter | Facebook | LinkedIn

Posted on
Tue Nov 15, 2016 5:43 pm
jay (support) offline
Site Admin
User avatar
Posts: 13182
Joined: Mar 19, 2008
Location: Austin, Texas

Re: Alexa-Hue Bridge Plugin

Given that this topic is 28 pages long, I'm going to lock it. There's now a separate subforum for the plugin so just post new topics for anything you want to discuss.

Jay (Indigo Support)
Twitter | Facebook | LinkedIn

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests