Problem since v0.20, seeing a custom server config in normal

Posted on
Tue Jan 10, 2017 2:23 pm
blysik offline
Posts: 213
Joined: Jan 06, 2015

Problem since v0.20, seeing a custom server config in normal

Upgraded to the newest version this morning. Now my homebridge-indigo instance fails to start up.

Code: Select all
Jan 10, 2017, 12:20:28 PM
   EPS - Homebridge Buddy Threaddebug Generating custom list 'plugin' (filter: index=server, callback=listServersEx), typeId of logHB, targetId of 0 and arguments: {u'callback': u'listServersEx'}
   EPS - Homebridge Buddy          [1/10/2017, 12:20:23 PM] Warning: skipping plugin found at '/usr/local/lib/node_modules/homebridge-indigo' since we already loaded the same plugin from '/Library/Application Support/Perceptive Automation/Indigo 7/Plugins/EPS Homebridge.indigoPlugin/Contents/Server Plugin/bin/hb/node-v7.2.1-darwin-x64/lib/node_modules/homebridge-indigo'.
[1/10/2017, 12:20:24 PM] Loaded plugin: homebridge-indigo
[1/10/2017, 12:20:24 PM] Registering platform 'homebridge-indigo.Indigo'
[1/10/2017, 12:20:24 PM] ---
[1/10/2017, 12:20:24 PM] Loaded plugin: homebridge-camera-ffmpeg
[1/10/2017, 12:20:24 PM] Registering platform 'homebridge-camera-ffmpeg.Camera-ffmpeg'
[1/10/2017, 12:20:24 PM] ---
[1/10/2017, 12:20:24 PM] Loaded plugin: homebridge-ecobee3-sensors
Homebridge API version: 2.1
[1/10/2017, 12:20:24 PM] Registering platform 'homebridge-ecobee3-sensors.Ecobee 3 Sensors'
[1/10/2017, 12:20:24 PM] ---
[1/10/2017, 12:20:24 PM] Loaded plugin: homebridge-envisalink
[1/10/2017, 12:20:24 PM] Registering platform 'homebridge-envisalink.Envisalink'
[1/10/2017, 12:20:24 PM] ---
[1/10/2017, 12:20:24 PM] Loaded config.json with 0 accessories and 1 platforms.
[1/10/2017, 12:20:24 PM] ---
[1/10/2017, 12:20:24 PM] Loading 1 platforms...
[1/10/2017, 12:20:24 PM] [Homebridge for Indigo] Initializing Indigo platform...
[1/10/2017, 12:20:24 PM] [Homebridge for Indigo] Indigo base URL is http://127.0.0.1:8176
[1/10/2017, 12:20:24 PM] Loading 0 accessories...
Load homebridge-camera-ffmpeg.Camera-ffmpeg
Load homebridge-ecobee3-sensors.Ecobee 3 Sensors
/usr/local/lib/node_modules/homebridge-ecobee3-sensors/source/platform.js:21
  this.exclude_thermostat = config.exclude_thermostat || false;
                                  ^

TypeError: Cannot read property 'exclude_thermostat' of null
    at new EcobeePlatform (/usr/local/lib/node_modules/homebridge-ecobee3-sensors/source/platform.js:21:35)
    at Server._loadDynamicPlatforms (/Library/Application Support/Perceptive Automation/Indigo 7/Plugins/EPS Homebridge.indigoPlugin/Contents/Server Plugin/bin/hb/node-v7.2.1-darwin-x64/lib/node_modules/homebridge/lib/server.js:315:30)
    at Server.run (/Library/Application Support/Perceptive Automation/Indigo 7/Plugins/EPS Homebridge.indigoPlugin/Contents/Server Plugin/bin/hb/node-v7.2.1-darwin-x64/lib/node_modules/homebridge/lib/server.js:82:8)
    at module.exports (/Library/Application Support/Perceptive Automation/Indigo 7/Plugins/EPS Homebridge.indigoPlugin/Contents/Server Plugin/bin/hb/node-v7.2.1-darwin-x64/lib/node_modules/homebridge/lib/cli.js:40:10)
    at Object.<anonymous> (/Library/Application Support/Perceptive Automation/Indigo 7/Plugins/EPS Homebridge.indigoPlugin/Contents/Server Plugin/bin/hb/node-v7.2.1-darwin-x64/lib/node_modules/homebridge/bin/homebridge:17:22)
    at Module._compile (module.js:571:32)
    at Object.Module._extensions..js (module.js:580:10)
    at Module.load (module.js:488:32)
    at tryModuleLoad (module.js:447:12)
    at Function.Module._load (module.js:439:3)


I'm confused, because that's config from my custom server, which is still running normally. It shouldn't be preventing the homebridge-indigo instance from starting.

Posted on
Tue Jan 10, 2017 2:41 pm
blysik offline
Posts: 213
Joined: Jan 06, 2015

Re: Problem since v0.20, seeing a custom server config in no

Maybe coincidence. I removed homebridge-ecobee3-sensors, and now everything started normally. Need to investigate more.

Posted on
Tue Jan 10, 2017 2:52 pm
blysik offline
Posts: 213
Joined: Jan 06, 2015

Re: Problem since v0.20, seeing a custom server config in no

The odd thing is that the ecobee sensor stuff was working fine.

Posted on
Tue Jan 10, 2017 3:26 pm
blysik offline
Posts: 213
Joined: Jan 06, 2015

Re: Problem since v0.20, seeing a custom server config in no

Any chance that the plugin load behavior changed? It feels like before, the standard homebridge-indigo server would only load the homebridge-indigo plugin, but maybe now it's using the default locations?

Posted on
Tue Jan 10, 2017 3:27 pm
blysik offline
Posts: 213
Joined: Jan 06, 2015

Re: Problem since v0.20, seeing a custom server config in no

Code: Select all
exec "$DIR/homebridge" -D -U "$CDIR" -P "$CDIR" > "$LOG" 2>&1


That looks good. So ignore my last comment.

Posted on
Tue Jan 10, 2017 4:14 pm
Colorado4Wheeler offline
User avatar
Posts: 2794
Joined: Jul 20, 2009
Location: Colorado

Re: Problem since v0.20, seeing a custom server config in no

If you are using .20 then HB-Indigo is 100% integrated into HBB and that is ALL it can do. The Ecobee plugin would need to be run on the original ~/.homebridge configuration.

My Modest Contributions to Indigo:

HomeKit Bridge | Device Extensions | Security Manager | LCD Creator | Room-O-Matic | Smart Dimmer | Scene Toggle | Powermiser | Homebridge Buddy

Check Them Out Here

Posted on
Tue Jan 10, 2017 4:32 pm
blysik offline
Posts: 213
Joined: Jan 06, 2015

Re: Problem since v0.20, seeing a custom server config in no

Yes, I get that. But the log which was showing the error was the integrated HBB log. Not the custom log under library/logs.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Posted on
Tue Jan 10, 2017 10:52 pm
webdeck offline
Posts: 436
Joined: May 07, 2005

Re: Problem since v0.20, seeing a custom server config in no

It looks like the embedded nodejs server inside Homebridge Buddy is still loading node modules from /usr/local/lib/node_modules. I never saw this issue because I use the macports version for my custom homebridge install, which installs in /opt/local/lib/node_modules.

The embedded nodejs server is an off the shelf download from nodejs.org, which is why it is also looking in /usr/local/lib.

So, I think the only way for custom homebridge to co-exist with embedded homebridge is to use the macports version of nodejs for your custom homebridge, and not one installed some other method.

-Mike

Posted on
Tue Jan 10, 2017 11:01 pm
webdeck offline
Posts: 436
Joined: May 07, 2005

Re: Problem since v0.20, seeing a custom server config in no

I'm making a change to the embedded node to try and fix this, and will send it to Colorado4Wheeler for his next update.

Posted on
Wed Jan 11, 2017 4:03 pm
blysik offline
Posts: 213
Joined: Jan 06, 2015

Re: Problem since v0.20, seeing a custom server config in no

Great, thanks! It was certainly confusing on my end. :)

Page 1 of 1

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron