Homebridge-Camera Device

Posted on
Sun Dec 11, 2016 2:26 pm
brlandy offline
Posts: 31
Joined: Feb 19, 2012

Re: Homebridge-Camera Device

Hi, I'm having a similar problem, cameras I'm adding are not showing up. I see in the homebridge log, however, that the devices are being excluded:

Code: Select all
[12/11/2016, 3:20:47 PM] Loaded plugin: homebridge-camera-ffmpeg
[12/11/2016, 3:20:47 PM] Registering platform 'homebridge-camera-ffmpeg.Camera-ffmpeg'
[12/11/2016, 3:20:47 PM] ---
[12/11/2016, 3:20:48 PM] Loaded plugin: homebridge-indigo
[12/11/2016, 3:20:48 PM] Registering platform 'homebridge-indigo.Indigo'
[12/11/2016, 3:20:48 PM] ---
[12/11/2016, 3:20:48 PM] Loaded config.json with 0 accessories and 2 platforms.
[12/11/2016, 3:20:48 PM] ---
[12/11/2016, 3:20:48 PM] Loading 2 platforms...
[12/11/2016, 3:20:48 PM] [Homebridge Server (percy)] Initializing Indigo platform...
[12/11/2016, 3:20:48 PM] [Homebridge Server (percy)] Indigo base URL is http://127.0.0.1:8040
[12/11/2016, 3:20:48 PM] Initializing Camera-ffmpeg platform...
[12/11/2016, 3:20:48 PM] Loading 0 accessories...
[12/11/2016, 3:20:48 PM] Camera is running on port 59709.
[12/11/2016, 3:20:48 PM] Camera is running on port 59710.
...
[12/11/2016, 3:20:48 PM] [Homebridge Server (percy)] Indigo request: http://127.0.0.1:8040/devices/Brendan%27s%20Camera.json
[12/11/2016, 3:20:48 PM] [Homebridge Server (percy)] Discovered Homebridge Camera (ID 912212441): Brendan's Camera
[12/11/2016, 3:20:48 PM] [Homebridge Server (percy)] Ignoring excluded ID 912212441
...
[12/11/2016, 3:20:49 PM] [Homebridge Server (percy)] Indigo request: http://127.0.0.1:8040/devices/Camera.json
[12/11/2016, 3:20:49 PM] [Homebridge Server (percy)] Discovered Homebridge Camera (ID 28380292): Camera
[12/11/2016, 3:20:49 PM] [Homebridge Server (percy)] Ignoring excluded ID 28380292
...


I have HBB set to manually include specific Homebridge friendly devices, and have not specified anything on the exclusion list. The Homebridge Cameras are not selectable for inclusion (same as Aliases and Wrappers). Aliases and Wrappers, however, are automatically included just fine.

Maybe this is the same problem others are having on the thread? As best as I can tell I have ffmpeg installed properly and am using the correct URLs for video and image streams.

Brian

Posted on
Sun Dec 11, 2016 3:24 pm
Colorado4Wheeler offline
User avatar
Posts: 2794
Joined: Jul 20, 2009
Location: Colorado

Re: Homebridge-Camera Device

This appears normal to me:

Code: Select all
[12/11/2016, 3:20:48 PM] Initializing Camera-ffmpeg platform...
[12/11/2016, 3:20:48 PM] Loading 0 accessories...
[12/11/2016, 3:20:48 PM] Camera is running on port 59709.
[12/11/2016, 3:20:48 PM] Camera is running on port 59710.


It's precisely what I see on my load up. Bear in mind that HBB is doing nothing more than adding the lines to the configuration, it's not managing ffmpeg or Homebridge-Camera-FFMpeg, it's just a means to add the devices to the configuration. It could be that it just needs time to catch up like it did with blysik.

My Modest Contributions to Indigo:

HomeKit Bridge | Device Extensions | Security Manager | LCD Creator | Room-O-Matic | Smart Dimmer | Scene Toggle | Powermiser | Homebridge Buddy

Check Them Out Here

Posted on
Sun Dec 11, 2016 4:12 pm
brlandy offline
Posts: 31
Joined: Feb 19, 2012

Re: Homebridge-Camera Device

It was my misunderstanding. I was expecting the devices to appear automatically in the default room (like adding a light), not as an accessory that needed to be added from "Add Accessory."

Posted on
Tue Dec 20, 2016 4:42 pm
Colorado4Wheeler offline
User avatar
Posts: 2794
Joined: Jul 20, 2009
Location: Colorado

Re: Homebridge-Camera Device

Ok, while the plugin still has the HB-Camera plugin support it will now ONLY use the manually installed version of HB as of RC6. In RC6 there is the "built in" HB that is for Indigo pretty much exclusively and you can still use your ~/.homebridge version for other stuff, including cameras.

My Modest Contributions to Indigo:

HomeKit Bridge | Device Extensions | Security Manager | LCD Creator | Room-O-Matic | Smart Dimmer | Scene Toggle | Powermiser | Homebridge Buddy

Check Them Out Here

Posted on
Sun Feb 05, 2017 10:14 pm
echiang offline
Posts: 31
Joined: Sep 12, 2010
Location: Bucks County, PA

Re: Homebridge-Camera Device

With the new version of HBB with Homebridge built-in I have no problems with insteon/z-wave devices working with the IOS Home app and Siri. However, it's not clear to me how to setup IPCams. I can't get my IPcams working and I suspect I don't have the 2nd Homebridge setup correctly.

I have Indigo with HBB running on an old 2007 Core 2 Duo MacMini. I have a 2nd instance of Homebridge running on a 2010 Core i5 MacMini. FFMpeg is installed on this Core i5 MacMini as is homebridge-camera-ffmpeg. Also installed is Homebridge-magichome to control a Flux WiFi lightbulb. I know that Core I5's Homebridge is working since I can control the Flux WiFi in the IOS Home App and Siri.

I have 6 IPCams which I have define in the config.json on the Core I5. The Homebridge username and pin are slightly different than the username and pin used in HBB.

Questions:
Should this 2nd instance of Homebridge automatically be setup by HBB as an Indigo device or do I have to set it up in Indigo as a custom Homebridge setup? If it's automatically, then it's not showing up in Indigo. I do see the 2nd Homebridge in the IOS Home app.

Do I need to setup Homebridge-camera devices in Indigo? I can already see the IPcams as available devices in the IOS Home app. I did add one of the IPCams and the IOS Home app briefly connects to the IPCam since I can get snapshot of the video. However, there is no live video feed.

Any help is appreciated.
Ed

Posted on
Thu Apr 20, 2017 12:27 am
haavarda offline
User avatar
Posts: 702
Joined: Aug 18, 2012
Location: Norway

Re: Homebridge-Camera Device

Just a little thing I have been thinking about as I am about to start to try to add camera to my homebridge install.
Has anyone tried to get a securityspy feed running with ffmpeg?
That would save a connection to my ip camera...

Håvard

Posted on
Sun May 28, 2017 8:02 pm
durosity offline
User avatar
Posts: 4320
Joined: May 10, 2012
Location: Newcastle Upon Tyne, Ye Ol' England.

Re: Homebridge-Camera Device

@haavarda .. did you ever get it working with securityspy? I know I did back months ago.. but I’m not able to re-create my sucess from back then.. I can get the device to create but it doesn’t even connect to security spy I remember I did get it working and transcoding the video but for the love of me I just can’t get it to do it now. Im sure the url I used was of the format “http://user:pass@server.local/++hls?cameraNum=5&auth=TWlrZTpRaVeee2NzViekU= but doesn’t seem to give me joy now.

Computer says no.

Posted on
Sun May 28, 2017 10:06 pm
haavarda offline
User avatar
Posts: 702
Joined: Aug 18, 2012
Location: Norway

Re: Homebridge-Camera Device

Nope, never got it to work...


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Håvard

Posted on
Mon May 29, 2017 3:06 am
durosity offline
User avatar
Posts: 4320
Joined: May 10, 2012
Location: Newcastle Upon Tyne, Ye Ol' England.

Re: Homebridge-Camera Device

Bummer. Well I'll keep at it and I'll post when I find it again... if I do!


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Computer says no.

Posted on
Wed Aug 30, 2017 5:43 am
qcvictor offline
Posts: 80
Joined: Apr 23, 2015
Location: Quebec, Canada

Re: Homebridge-Camera Device

Hi C4W
When I created the device for setup my cam, I'm unable to select the "homebridge server" do I need to create a new one ?

Posted on
Wed Aug 30, 2017 9:18 am
Colorado4Wheeler offline
User avatar
Posts: 2794
Joined: Jul 20, 2009
Location: Colorado

Re: Homebridge-Camera Device

You need to have a CUSTOM server for Camera to work in that version (I'm working on incorporating this into the build-in HB), so if you don't have the original Webdeck install of HB-indigo then you cannot add a camera.

My Modest Contributions to Indigo:

HomeKit Bridge | Device Extensions | Security Manager | LCD Creator | Room-O-Matic | Smart Dimmer | Scene Toggle | Powermiser | Homebridge Buddy

Check Them Out Here

Posted on
Wed Aug 30, 2017 12:47 pm
qcvictor offline
Posts: 80
Joined: Apr 23, 2015
Location: Quebec, Canada

Re: Homebridge-Camera Device

EPS - Homebridge Buddy Error Unable to find '/Users/indigo/.homebridge', are you sure Homebridge is installed? Unable to save configuration

When you expect release this feature ?

Posted on
Wed Aug 30, 2017 4:07 pm
Colorado4Wheeler offline
User avatar
Posts: 2794
Joined: Jul 20, 2009
Location: Colorado

Re: Homebridge-Camera Device

The error you posted is precisely what I was saying, you need to have the Webdeck hand-installed version of HB installed, this would put the config in the ~/.homebridge folder and that's what is required for the camera.

I'll have an interim release in the next week or so for IOS 11, it MAY have camera support if I can get everything working.

My Modest Contributions to Indigo:

HomeKit Bridge | Device Extensions | Security Manager | LCD Creator | Room-O-Matic | Smart Dimmer | Scene Toggle | Powermiser | Homebridge Buddy

Check Them Out Here

Posted on
Sat Jan 13, 2018 2:38 pm
martinc offline
Posts: 83
Joined: Oct 27, 2005

Re: Homebridge-Camera Device

Got a still shot working into HomeKit!

I am having trouble with the stream and I have used many of these without success;
http://www.ispyconnect.com/man.aspx?n=Foscam

Anyone have a working Foscam R2 stream?

Posted on
Sat Jan 13, 2018 3:33 pm
Colorado4Wheeler offline
User avatar
Posts: 2794
Joined: Jul 20, 2009
Location: Colorado

Re: Homebridge-Camera Device

You have it working with an HBB server or an HB server?

My Modest Contributions to Indigo:

HomeKit Bridge | Device Extensions | Security Manager | LCD Creator | Room-O-Matic | Smart Dimmer | Scene Toggle | Powermiser | Homebridge Buddy

Check Them Out Here

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

cron