HomeKit Bridge Closed Beta Discussion

Posted on
Thu Feb 22, 2018 8:56 am
Colorado4Wheeler offline
User avatar
Posts: 2794
Joined: Jul 20, 2009
Location: Colorado

Re: HomeKit Bridge Closed Beta Discussion

ZachBenz wrote:
Contact Sensor
  Doesn't work

Thanks for the report. I haven't spent much time working on plugin devices because we would never get out of beta nor would I ever get any rest if I had to build support for every possible type of plugin device and their nuances - not to mention that any time those plugins get updated it has the chance to break the plugin. To that end I'm only adding support for highly popular and widely used plugins (i.e., Airfoil, Wunderground) and even that I'm trying to keep very small.

Regardless, I've opened a ticket for this since it applies to the one plugin and multiple HomeKit device types, please check that out and we'll see if there's something that can be done to figure out a good solution - and in the meantime we might just find something that supports other devices generically without having to code specifically against a plugin.

My Modest Contributions to Indigo:

HomeKit Bridge | Device Extensions | Security Manager | LCD Creator | Room-O-Matic | Smart Dimmer | Scene Toggle | Powermiser | Homebridge Buddy

Check Them Out Here

Posted on
Thu Feb 22, 2018 8:54 pm
Different Computers offline
User avatar
Posts: 2541
Joined: Jan 02, 2016
Location: East Coast

Re: HomeKit Bridge Closed Beta Discussion

This device is a Monoprice multi sensor. Indigo IDs it as a Zooz multi sensor ZSE40. It's 45° F outside right now, and the Home app via the HKB says it's 119°
Code: Select all
allowOnStateChange : False
allowSensorValueChange : False
batteryLevel : 60
buttonGroupCount : 0
configured : True
description :
deviceTypeId : zwOnOffSensorType
displayStateId : onOffState
displayStateImageSel : MotionSensor
displayStateValRaw : False
displayStateValUi : off
enabled : True
energyAccumBaseTime : None
energyAccumTimeDelta : None
energyAccumTotal : None
energyCurLevel : None
errorState :
folderId : 34556895
globalProps : MetaProps : (dict)
     com.perceptiveautomation.indigoplugin.zwave : (dict)
          SupportsBatteryLevel : true (bool)
          SupportsOnState : true (bool)
          SupportsSensorValue : false (bool)
          SupportsStatusRequest : false (bool)
          address : 42 (integer)
          disableStatusLogging : false (bool)
          indigoObjVersion : 6 (integer)
          modelNameAndFirmware : Zooz Multi Sensor (ZSE40), firmware 5.01 (string)
          propsPushTickler : 1 (string)
          tempAlwaysFalse : false (bool)
          userConfigVal001 : 1 (integer)
          userConfigVal002 : 10 (integer)
          userConfigVal003 : 10 (integer)
          userConfigVal004 : 10 (integer)
          userConfigVal005 : 3 (integer)
          userConfigVal006 : 4 (integer)
          userConfigVal007 : 1 (integer)
          userPollAfterActivity : true (bool)
          userPollInterval : 0 (integer)
          userPollingEnabled : true (bool)
          userWakeInterval : 60 (integer)
          version : 5.01 (string)
          zwAppVersMajor : 5 (integer)
          zwAppVersMinor : 1 (integer)
          zwAssociationsMap : (dict)
               g1 : (list)
                    Item : 1 (integer)
          zwAssociationsMapStr : 1:[1] (string)
          zwClassCmdBase : 0 (integer)
          zwClassCmdMap : (dict)
               c112 : 1 (integer)
               c113 : 1 (integer)
               c114 : 1 (integer)
               c115 : 1 (integer)
               c122 : 1 (integer)
               c128 : 1 (integer)
               c132 : 2 (integer)
               c133 : 1 (integer)
               c134 : 1 (integer)
               c152 : 1 (integer)
               c32 : 1 (integer)
               c49 : 7 (integer)
               c89 : 1 (integer)
               c90 : 1 (integer)
               c94 : 1 (integer)
          zwClassCmdMapStr : 20v1 80v1 84v2 85v1 86v1 71v1 70v1 31v7 72v1 73v1 98v1 59v1 5Av1 7Av1 5Ev1 (string)
          zwClassIds : (list)
               Item : 4 (integer)
               Item : 7 (integer)
               Item : 1 (integer)
          zwClassInstanceCountMap : (dict)
          zwClassInstanceCountMapStr : - none - (string)
          zwClassName : Notification Sensor (string)
          zwConfigVals : (dict)
               p1 : 1 (integer)
               p2 : 10 (integer)
               p3 : 10 (integer)
               p4 : 10 (integer)
               p5 : 3 (integer)
               p6 : 4 (integer)
               p7 : 1 (integer)
          zwConfigValsStr : 1:1 2:10 3:10 4:10 5:3 6:4 7:1 (string)
          zwDevSubIndex : 0 (integer)
          zwEncryptClassCmdMap : (dict)
          zwEncryptClassCmdMapStr : - none - (string)
          zwEncryptionStatusStr : Supported but not Enabled (string)
          zwEndpointClassMap : (dict)
          zwEndpointClassMapStr : - none - (string)
          zwEndpointDevTypeMap : (dict)
          zwEndpointDevTypeMapStr : - none - (string)
          zwFeatureListStr : routing, battery, beaming, security, waking (string)
          zwLibType : 3 (integer)
          zwManufactureId : 265 (integer)
          zwManufactureName : Vision / Yale (string)
          zwModelDefnVers : 1 (integer)
          zwModelId : 539042049 (integer)
          zwModelName : Zooz Multi Sensor (ZSE40) (string)
          zwNodeNeighbors : (list)
               Item : 2 (integer)
               Item : 3 (integer)
               Item : 15 (integer)
          zwNodeNeighborsStr : 2, 3, 15 (string)
          zwProtoVersMajor : 4 (integer)
          zwProtoVersMinor : 5 (integer)
          zwShowDumpDevToLog : true (bool)
          zwShowMainUI : true (bool)
          zwShowManualModifyConfigParmUI : false (bool)
          zwShowPollingUI : false (bool)
          zwShowSubmitModelInfoUI : false (bool)
          zwShowWakeIntervalUI : true (bool)
          zwWakeInterval : 60 (integer)
id : 173447344
lastChanged : 2018-02-22 21:32:45
lastSuccessfulComm : 2018-02-22 21:32:45
model : Zooz Multi Sensor (ZSE40)
name : Front Porch
onState : False
ownerProps : com.perceptiveautomation.indigoplugin.zwave : (dict)
     SupportsBatteryLevel : true (bool)
     SupportsOnState : true (bool)
     SupportsSensorValue : false (bool)
     SupportsStatusRequest : false (bool)
     address : 42 (integer)
     disableStatusLogging : false (bool)
     indigoObjVersion : 6 (integer)
     modelNameAndFirmware : Zooz Multi Sensor (ZSE40), firmware 5.01 (string)
     propsPushTickler : 1 (string)
     tempAlwaysFalse : false (bool)
     userConfigVal001 : 1 (integer)
     userConfigVal002 : 10 (integer)
     userConfigVal003 : 10 (integer)
     userConfigVal004 : 10 (integer)
     userConfigVal005 : 3 (integer)
     userConfigVal006 : 4 (integer)
     userConfigVal007 : 1 (integer)
     userPollAfterActivity : true (bool)
     userPollInterval : 0 (integer)
     userPollingEnabled : true (bool)
     userWakeInterval : 60 (integer)
     version : 5.01 (string)
     zwAppVersMajor : 5 (integer)
     zwAppVersMinor : 1 (integer)
     zwAssociationsMap : (dict)
          g1 : (list)
               Item : 1 (integer)
     zwAssociationsMapStr : 1:[1] (string)
     zwClassCmdBase : 0 (integer)
     zwClassCmdMap : (dict)
          c112 : 1 (integer)
          c113 : 1 (integer)
          c114 : 1 (integer)
          c115 : 1 (integer)
          c122 : 1 (integer)
          c128 : 1 (integer)
          c132 : 2 (integer)
          c133 : 1 (integer)
          c134 : 1 (integer)
          c152 : 1 (integer)
          c32 : 1 (integer)
          c49 : 7 (integer)
          c89 : 1 (integer)
          c90 : 1 (integer)
          c94 : 1 (integer)
     zwClassCmdMapStr : 20v1 80v1 84v2 85v1 86v1 71v1 70v1 31v7 72v1 73v1 98v1 59v1 5Av1 7Av1 5Ev1 (string)
     zwClassIds : (list)
          Item : 4 (integer)
          Item : 7 (integer)
          Item : 1 (integer)
     zwClassInstanceCountMap : (dict)
     zwClassInstanceCountMapStr : - none - (string)
     zwClassName : Notification Sensor (string)
     zwConfigVals : (dict)
          p1 : 1 (integer)
          p2 : 10 (integer)
          p3 : 10 (integer)
          p4 : 10 (integer)
          p5 : 3 (integer)
          p6 : 4 (integer)
          p7 : 1 (integer)
     zwConfigValsStr : 1:1 2:10 3:10 4:10 5:3 6:4 7:1 (string)
     zwDevSubIndex : 0 (integer)
     zwEncryptClassCmdMap : (dict)
     zwEncryptClassCmdMapStr : - none - (string)
     zwEncryptionStatusStr : Supported but not Enabled (string)
     zwEndpointClassMap : (dict)
     zwEndpointClassMapStr : - none - (string)
     zwEndpointDevTypeMap : (dict)
     zwEndpointDevTypeMapStr : - none - (string)
     zwFeatureListStr : routing, battery, beaming, security, waking (string)
     zwLibType : 3 (integer)
     zwManufactureId : 265 (integer)
     zwManufactureName : Vision / Yale (string)
     zwModelDefnVers : 1 (integer)
     zwModelId : 539042049 (integer)
     zwModelName : Zooz Multi Sensor (ZSE40) (string)
     zwNodeNeighbors : (list)
          Item : 2 (integer)
          Item : 3 (integer)
          Item : 15 (integer)
     zwNodeNeighborsStr : 2, 3, 15 (string)
     zwProtoVersMajor : 4 (integer)
     zwProtoVersMinor : 5 (integer)
     zwShowDumpDevToLog : true (bool)
     zwShowMainUI : true (bool)
     zwShowManualModifyConfigParmUI : false (bool)
     zwShowPollingUI : false (bool)
     zwShowSubmitModelInfoUI : false (bool)
     zwShowWakeIntervalUI : true (bool)
     zwWakeInterval : 60 (integer)
pluginId : com.perceptiveautomation.indigoplugin.zwave
pluginProps : emptyDict : (dict)
protocol : ZWave
remoteDisplay : True
sensorValue : None
states : States : (dict)
     batteryLevel : 60 (integer)
     batteryLevel.ui : 60% (string)
     onOffState : off (on/off bool)
subModel : Motion Sensor
supportsAllLightsOnOff : False
supportsAllOff : False
supportsOnState : True
supportsSensorValue : False
supportsStatusRequest : False
version : 5.01



Also, this error
Code: Select all
   HomeKit Bridge Error            Exception in plugin.hiddenObjectItemsList line 1898: 'ascii' codec can't encode character u'\u2019' in position 9: ordinal not in range(128)
                      CODE: name = "{0}: {1}".format(object, name)
appears to be from an apostrophe. This: '

SmartThings refugee, so happy to be on Indigo. Monterey on a base M1 Mini w/Harmony Hub, Hue, DomoPad, Dynamic URL, Device Extensions, HomeKitLink, Grafana, Plex, uniFAP, Fantastic Weather, Nanoleaf, LED Simple Effects, Bond Home, Camect.

Posted on
Thu Feb 22, 2018 9:08 pm
Colorado4Wheeler offline
User avatar
Posts: 2794
Joined: Jul 20, 2009
Location: Colorado

Re: HomeKit Bridge Closed Beta Discussion

I would need the temp sensor dump, that’s the motion. Did you set the server to use Fahrenheit?

My Modest Contributions to Indigo:

HomeKit Bridge | Device Extensions | Security Manager | LCD Creator | Room-O-Matic | Smart Dimmer | Scene Toggle | Powermiser | Homebridge Buddy

Check Them Out Here

Posted on
Fri Feb 23, 2018 8:00 am
Different Computers offline
User avatar
Posts: 2541
Joined: Jan 02, 2016
Location: East Coast

Re: HomeKit Bridge Closed Beta Discussion

Whoops! Sorry.

Code: Select all
  Action Group                    details of device
   Script                          address : 42
allowOnStateChange : False
allowSensorValueChange : False
batteryLevel : None
buttonGroupCount : 0
configured : True
description :
deviceTypeId : zwValueSensorType
displayStateId : sensorValue
displayStateImageSel : TemperatureSensor
displayStateValRaw : 44.63
displayStateValUi : 44.63 °F
enabled : True
energyAccumBaseTime : None
energyAccumTimeDelta : None
energyAccumTotal : None
energyCurLevel : None
errorState :
folderId : 34556895
globalProps : MetaProps : (dict)
     com.perceptiveautomation.indigoplugin.zwave : (dict)
          SensorUnits : 2 (integer)
          SupportsOnState : false (bool)
          SupportsSensorValue : true (bool)
          SupportsStatusRequest : false (bool)
          address : 42 (integer)
          indigoObjVersion : 6 (integer)
          version : 5.01 (string)
          zwClassCmdBase : 0 (integer)
          zwDevSubIndex : 2 (integer)
          zwManufactureId : 265 (integer)
          zwManufactureName : Vision / Yale (string)
          zwModelId : 539042049 (integer)
          zwModelName : Zooz Multi Sensor (ZSE40) (string)
          zwShowDumpDevToLog : false (bool)
          zwShowMainUI : false (bool)
          zwShowManualModifyConfigParmUI : false (bool)
          zwShowPollingUI : false (bool)
          zwShowSubmitModelInfoUI : false (bool)
          zwShowWakeIntervalUI : false (bool)
id : 513153808
lastChanged : 2018-02-23 08:08:26
lastSuccessfulComm : 2018-02-23 08:08:26
model : Zooz Multi Sensor (ZSE40)
name : Front Porch Temp
onState : None
ownerProps : com.perceptiveautomation.indigoplugin.zwave : (dict)
     SensorUnits : 2 (integer)
     SupportsOnState : false (bool)
     SupportsSensorValue : true (bool)
     SupportsStatusRequest : false (bool)
     address : 42 (integer)
     indigoObjVersion : 6 (integer)
     version : 5.01 (string)
     zwClassCmdBase : 0 (integer)
     zwDevSubIndex : 2 (integer)
     zwManufactureId : 265 (integer)
     zwManufactureName : Vision / Yale (string)
     zwModelId : 539042049 (integer)
     zwModelName : Zooz Multi Sensor (ZSE40) (string)
     zwShowDumpDevToLog : false (bool)
     zwShowMainUI : false (bool)
     zwShowManualModifyConfigParmUI : false (bool)
     zwShowPollingUI : false (bool)
     zwShowSubmitModelInfoUI : false (bool)
     zwShowWakeIntervalUI : false (bool)
pluginId : com.perceptiveautomation.indigoplugin.zwave
pluginProps : emptyDict : (dict)
protocol : ZWave
remoteDisplay : True
sensorValue : 44.63
states : States : (dict)
     sensorValue : 44.630000 (real)
     sensorValue.ui : 44.63 °F (string)
subModel : Temperature
supportsAllLightsOnOff : False
supportsAllOff : False
supportsOnState : False
supportsSensorValue : True
supportsStatusRequest : False
version : 5.01


This morning, I notice that for just a moment when I open the Home app, the temp showed as something like -1,176°. Then it popped back to the more reasonable 112°. (actual temp is about 45°)

SmartThings refugee, so happy to be on Indigo. Monterey on a base M1 Mini w/Harmony Hub, Hue, DomoPad, Dynamic URL, Device Extensions, HomeKitLink, Grafana, Plex, uniFAP, Fantastic Weather, Nanoleaf, LED Simple Effects, Bond Home, Camect.

Posted on
Fri Feb 23, 2018 8:04 am
Different Computers offline
User avatar
Posts: 2541
Joined: Jan 02, 2016
Location: East Coast

Re: HomeKit Bridge Closed Beta Discussion

But wait there's more.

I have two HKBs configured. Somewhere around the last update, only one of them appears though both are shown as running and I don't get any errors on startup or reload of the plugin.

In checking to see if maybe I had made some sort of mistake with exclusions, I went into the config for the missing bridge. Below are screenshots of a state I find very confusing.

Notice the check box difference. It seems to me that the stuff populating in the selection box should be different from one to the other. Shouldn't it?
Attachments
Screen Shot 2018-02-23 at 8.53.22 AM.png
Screen Shot 2018-02-23 at 8.53.22 AM.png (252.46 KiB) Viewed 1814 times
Screen Shot 2018-02-23 at 8.53.09 AM.png
Screen Shot 2018-02-23 at 8.53.09 AM.png (274.84 KiB) Viewed 1814 times

SmartThings refugee, so happy to be on Indigo. Monterey on a base M1 Mini w/Harmony Hub, Hue, DomoPad, Dynamic URL, Device Extensions, HomeKitLink, Grafana, Plex, uniFAP, Fantastic Weather, Nanoleaf, LED Simple Effects, Bond Home, Camect.

Posted on
Fri Feb 23, 2018 8:36 am
Colorado4Wheeler offline
User avatar
Posts: 2794
Joined: Jul 20, 2009
Location: Colorado

Re: HomeKit Bridge Closed Beta Discussion

Different Computers wrote:
This morning, I notice that for just a moment when I open the Home app, the temp showed as something like -1,176°. Then it popped back to the more reasonable 112°. (actual temp is about 45°)

Can you check that the server for that sensor is set to Fahrenheit under server options? It's hard coded in the plugin to look at the sensorValue and yours is correct and I use an identical setup for my temperature sensors (different brand, but zwave multis) and it's spot on.
Screen Shot 2018-02-23 at 7.33.21 AM.png
Server Option
Screen Shot 2018-02-23 at 7.33.21 AM.png (27.37 KiB) Viewed 1810 times


Different Computers wrote:
Notice the check box difference. It seems to me that the stuff populating in the selection box should be different from one to the other. Shouldn't it?

No, that checkbox doesn't do anything with the item list below, it has everything to do with the list of devices you are still able to add to the server. When that box is checked it is saying "don't let me add anything that's been added to any other HomeKit bridge server anywhere".

My Modest Contributions to Indigo:

HomeKit Bridge | Device Extensions | Security Manager | LCD Creator | Room-O-Matic | Smart Dimmer | Scene Toggle | Powermiser | Homebridge Buddy

Check Them Out Here

Posted on
Fri Feb 23, 2018 9:15 am
ZachBenz offline
Posts: 163
Joined: Feb 08, 2014

Re: HomeKit Bridge Closed Beta Discussion

Colorado4Wheeler wrote:
ZachBenz wrote:
Contact Sensor
  Doesn't work

Thanks for the report. I haven't spent much time working on plugin devices because we would never get out of beta nor would I ever get any rest if I had to build support for every possible type of plugin device and their nuances - not to mention that any time those plugins get updated it has the chance to break the plugin. To that end I'm only adding support for highly popular and widely used plugins (i.e., Airfoil, Wunderground) and even that I'm trying to keep very small.


Sure, makes sense! I had thought of simply going into the respective plugins and adding just enough functionality to make them conform with standard Indigo attributes (onState, brightness, etc). For example, doing so would give me the opportunity to add my desired on/off switch to my Denon receiver. :-)

That said, I'm firing up the debugger on HomeKit Bridge right now and playing around - will note my findings in the issue on GitHub.

ZachBenz's Plugins: RingForIndigo

Posted on
Fri Feb 23, 2018 9:17 am
Different Computers offline
User avatar
Posts: 2541
Joined: Jan 02, 2016
Location: East Coast

Re: HomeKit Bridge Closed Beta Discussion

I'm certain the server is set to Fahrenheit.

I have a thought about the server that isn't populating devices to Home app: It was the same one that had all the errors from use of apostrophes. I removed all the apostrophes from the device names in Indigo and that error stopped. But could the presence of the error have wiped the config of devices somehow?

SmartThings refugee, so happy to be on Indigo. Monterey on a base M1 Mini w/Harmony Hub, Hue, DomoPad, Dynamic URL, Device Extensions, HomeKitLink, Grafana, Plex, uniFAP, Fantastic Weather, Nanoleaf, LED Simple Effects, Bond Home, Camect.

Posted on
Fri Feb 23, 2018 9:27 am
Colorado4Wheeler offline
User avatar
Posts: 2794
Joined: Jul 20, 2009
Location: Colorado

Re: HomeKit Bridge Closed Beta Discussion

ZachBenz wrote:
Sure, makes sense! I had thought of simply going into the respective plugins and adding just enough functionality to make them conform with standard Indigo attributes (onState, brightness, etc). For example, doing so would give me the opportunity to add my desired on/off switch to my Denon receiver.

I wouldn't do that for a number of reasons. One is that it being able to turn on/off/etc is based on the device being defined as a Relay or Dimmer and you can't simply change the device type, you would have to change Devices.xml to support the type, delete your devices and re-add them and change the plugin to handle on/off/dim and when the plugin gets updated you are back to square one.

Different Computers wrote:
I'm certain the server is set to Fahrenheit.

I suspect maybe not because 45 degrees C is about 113 F, so if the server is set to C and your HomeKit is doing a conversion to F then the numbers make just about perfect sense.

Different Computers wrote:
I have a thought about the server that isn't populating devices to Home app: It was the same one that had all the errors from use of apostrophes. I removed all the apostrophes from the device names in Indigo and that error stopped. But could the presence of the error have wiped the config of devices somehow?

Hmmm, I suppose it's possible as I'm not doing a whole lot to force names into compliance right now but I'll add it to the list of issues to look at. If it's not showing up in HK then try changing the username by one character and see what happens.

My Modest Contributions to Indigo:

HomeKit Bridge | Device Extensions | Security Manager | LCD Creator | Room-O-Matic | Smart Dimmer | Scene Toggle | Powermiser | Homebridge Buddy

Check Them Out Here

Posted on
Fri Feb 23, 2018 10:43 am
Different Computers offline
User avatar
Posts: 2541
Joined: Jan 02, 2016
Location: East Coast

Re: HomeKit Bridge Closed Beta Discussion

Colorado4Wheeler wrote:
I suspect maybe not


Is there some way in which this could show as Fahrenheit in the config but it still not be set correctly? Because I've double checked it and it's Fahrenheit.

Colorado4Wheeler wrote:
Hmmm, I suppose it's possible as I'm not doing a whole lot to force names into compliance right now but I'll add it to the list of issues to look at. If it's not showing up in HK then try changing the username by one character and see what happens.

Where do I do that?

SmartThings refugee, so happy to be on Indigo. Monterey on a base M1 Mini w/Harmony Hub, Hue, DomoPad, Dynamic URL, Device Extensions, HomeKitLink, Grafana, Plex, uniFAP, Fantastic Weather, Nanoleaf, LED Simple Effects, Bond Home, Camect.

Posted on
Fri Feb 23, 2018 10:57 am
Colorado4Wheeler offline
User avatar
Posts: 2794
Joined: Jul 20, 2009
Location: Colorado

Re: HomeKit Bridge Closed Beta Discussion

Different Computers wrote:
Is there some way in which this could show as Fahrenheit in the config but it still not be set correctly? Because I've double checked it and it's Fahrenheit.

I don't think it is because if that were the case then mine would be off as well, I'll do some further testing but we are both pulling from the same attribute for the same device type with different results and that just doesn't make any sense.

Different Computers wrote:
Where do I do that?

Turn off your server first and then:
Screen Shot 2018-02-23 at 9.55.18 AM.png
Screen Shot 2018-02-23 at 9.55.18 AM.png (30.39 KiB) Viewed 1785 times

My Modest Contributions to Indigo:

HomeKit Bridge | Device Extensions | Security Manager | LCD Creator | Room-O-Matic | Smart Dimmer | Scene Toggle | Powermiser | Homebridge Buddy

Check Them Out Here

Posted on
Fri Feb 23, 2018 11:04 am
autolog offline
Posts: 3988
Joined: Sep 10, 2013
Location: West Sussex, UK [GMT aka UTC]

Re: HomeKit Bridge Closed Beta Discussion

Window coverings isn't working for me. :?

They appear as closed in the Home App regardless of whether I invert the state or not in the definition.

When I tap it in the Home App, it displays a message 'opening' and I get a spinning gear wheel and nothing happens.

My Curtains (window coverings) are a virtual Indigo device as follows:
Code: Select all
Study Curtains Device details:

address :
batteryLevel : None
buttonGroupCount : 0
configured : True
description : Study Curtains
deviceTypeId : pseudoRelay
displayStateId : onOffState
displayStateImageSel : PowerOff
displayStateValRaw : False
displayStateValUi : off
enabled : True
energyAccumBaseTime : None
energyAccumTimeDelta : None
energyAccumTotal : None
energyCurLevel : None
errorState :
folderId : 1708626888
globalProps : MetaProps : (dict)
     com.indigodomo.opensource.alexa-hue-bridge : (dict)
          ahb-1645077746 : (dict)
               alternate-name : study curtains (string)
               published : True (string)
     com.perceptiveautomation.indigoplugin.devicecollection : (dict)
          doToggle : true (bool)
          executionType : actionGroup (string)
          offActionGroup : 1658882074 (string)
          onActionGroup : 375520618 (string)
          statusRequestActionGroup :  (string)
          statusVariable : 623808547 (string)
          supportsStatusRequest : true (bool)
          toggleActionGroup : 403525462 (string)
id : 364876464
lastChanged : 2018-02-23 08:00:00
lastSuccessfulComm : 2018-02-23 08:00:00
ledStates : []
model : Virtual On/Off Device
name : Curtains [V] - Study
onState : False
ownerProps : com.perceptiveautomation.indigoplugin.devicecollection : (dict)
     doToggle : true (bool)
     executionType : actionGroup (string)
     offActionGroup : 1658882074 (string)
     onActionGroup : 375520618 (string)
     statusRequestActionGroup :  (string)
     statusVariable : 623808547 (string)
     supportsStatusRequest : true (bool)
     toggleActionGroup : 403525462 (string)
pluginId : com.perceptiveautomation.indigoplugin.devicecollection
pluginProps : emptyDict : (dict)
protocol : Plugin
remoteDisplay : False
states : States : (dict)
     onOffState : off (on/off bool)
subModel :
supportsAllLightsOnOff : False
supportsAllOff : False
supportsStatusRequest : True
version : None

Posted on
Fri Feb 23, 2018 11:44 am
Colorado4Wheeler offline
User avatar
Posts: 2794
Joined: Jul 20, 2009
Location: Colorado

Re: HomeKit Bridge Closed Beta Discussion

autolog wrote:
Window coverings isn't working for me.

They appear as closed in the Home App regardless of whether I invert the state or not in the definition.

When I tap it in the Home App, it displays a message 'opening' and I get a spinning gear wheel and nothing happens.


I'm at the disadvantage of only having my particular curtain controllers to work with, so this is awesome feedback. So your device is a relay, indicating that you have only On/Off and thus Open/Close for your curtains whereas HomeKit wants to also send various "brightness levels" as well. So, in your case, I would need to change the code to do a custom calc for relays so that the brightness commands interpret as simply open and close (because Homebridge will send brightness = 0 and brightness = 100 effectively).

Is that a Hue Bridge wrapper of some kind?

My Modest Contributions to Indigo:

HomeKit Bridge | Device Extensions | Security Manager | LCD Creator | Room-O-Matic | Smart Dimmer | Scene Toggle | Powermiser | Homebridge Buddy

Check Them Out Here

Posted on
Fri Feb 23, 2018 2:32 pm
autolog offline
Posts: 3988
Joined: Sep 10, 2013
Location: West Sussex, UK [GMT aka UTC]

Re: HomeKit Bridge Closed Beta Discussion

Colorado4Wheeler wrote:
autolog wrote:
Window coverings isn't working for me.

They appear as closed in the Home App regardless of whether I invert the state or not in the definition.

When I tap it in the Home App, it displays a message 'opening' and I get a spinning gear wheel and nothing happens.


I'm at the disadvantage of only having my particular curtain controllers to work with, so this is awesome feedback. So your device is a relay, indicating that you have only On/Off and thus Open/Close for your curtains whereas HomeKit wants to also send various "brightness levels" as well. So, in your case, I would need to change the code to do a custom calc for relays so that the brightness commands interpret as simply open and close (because Homebridge will send brightness = 0 and brightness = 100 effectively).

Is that a Hue Bridge wrapper of some kind?

Not sure what you mean by the question? :?

It is an Indigo Virtual Device to run some actions to open / close / toggle the relay.

I did a post on how I got my curtain controller to work with a Fibaro FGS-221 - Fibaro FGS-221 + Silent Gliss 5090 Curtain Rail - It is slightly out of date as I have now got the actions to run in an Indigo Virtual Device so I can open / close / toggle the curtains, if that makes sense? :)

Posted on
Fri Feb 23, 2018 2:37 pm
autolog offline
Posts: 3988
Joined: Sep 10, 2013
Location: West Sussex, UK [GMT aka UTC]

Re: HomeKit Bridge Closed Beta Discussion

Just tested out a window. :)

Is it possible to get this device to just report whether a window is open or closed?
It seems it is actually trying to open a motorised window.

I have got a strip sensor in the window so that it is off when closed and on when open. :)

Page 13 of 26 1 ... 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16 ... 26

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests