excluded ID still shows up in Home app

Posted on
Mon Nov 21, 2016 2:04 pm
Different Computers offline
User avatar
Posts: 1436
Joined: Jan 02, 2016
Location: East Coast

excluded ID still shows up in Home app

and more, it is an action group and shows up as a door!

Any idea how to fix this? I've double checked that the proper ID is listed as an excludeID and it is.

Also, I just edited my config.json to treat some things as switches, and then reran home bridge and got
Code: Select all
events.js:160
      throw er; // Unhandled 'error' event
      ^

Error: listen EADDRINUSE :::51826
    at Object.exports._errnoException (util.js:1026:11)
    at exports._exceptionWithHostPort (util.js:1049:20)
    at Server._listen2 (net.js:1257:14)
    at listen (net.js:1293:10)
    at Server.listen (net.js:1389:5)
    at EventedHTTPServer.listen (/opt/local/lib/node_modules/homebridge/node_modules/hap-nodejs/lib/util/eventedhttp.js:60:19)
    at HAPServer.listen (/opt/local/lib/node_modules/homebridge/node_modules/hap-nodejs/lib/HAPServer.js:158:20)
    at Bridge.Accessory.publish (/opt/local/lib/node_modules/homebridge/node_modules/hap-nodejs/lib/Accessory.js:496:16)
    at Server._publish (/opt/local/lib/node_modules/homebridge/lib/server.js:111:16)
    at Server.<anonymous> (/opt/local/lib/node_modules/homebridge/lib/server.js:369:14)


but it seems to be running.

SmartThings refugee & happy to be on Indigo now.
Mac OS 10.12.6 on a i5 MBP running Harmony Hub, Hue, DomoPad, Dynamic URL, EPS Device Extensions, HomeBridge Buddy, Smart Dimmer, MatplotLib, Plex, Scale Adapters, uniFAP, Wunderground, Airfoil Pro.

Posted on
Sun Nov 27, 2016 1:20 am
webdeck offline
Posts: 359
Joined: May 07, 2005

Re: excluded ID still shows up in Home app

EADDRINUSE means you already have an instance of homebridge running. You need to stop all of the instances of homebridge before starting another one.

Posted on
Sun Nov 27, 2016 11:16 am
Different Computers offline
User avatar
Posts: 1436
Joined: Jan 02, 2016
Location: East Coast

Re: excluded ID still shows up in Home app

Thanks! not sure how that happened. Any ideas about the excluded IDs that still show up? or the action group HB thinks is a door?

SmartThings refugee & happy to be on Indigo now.
Mac OS 10.12.6 on a i5 MBP running Harmony Hub, Hue, DomoPad, Dynamic URL, EPS Device Extensions, HomeBridge Buddy, Smart Dimmer, MatplotLib, Plex, Scale Adapters, uniFAP, Wunderground, Airfoil Pro.

Page 1 of 1

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest