Homebridge-indigo... 3?

Posted on
Sun Nov 13, 2016 11:46 am
durosity offline
User avatar
Posts: 3071
Joined: May 10, 2012
Location: Newcastle Upon Tyne, Ye Ol' England.

Homebridge-indigo... 3?

So in the lead up to Indigo 7 there were some hints of a big upgrade to the homebridge integration... but there's been nothing mentioned in the release about it. Any updates cos it's one of my most anticipated "features"? :D

Computer says no.

Posted on
Sun Nov 13, 2016 3:24 pm
webdeck offline
Posts: 359
Joined: May 07, 2005

Re: Homebridge-indigo... 3?

Stay tuned...

Posted on
Sun Nov 13, 2016 4:49 pm
durosity offline
User avatar
Posts: 3071
Joined: May 10, 2012
Location: Newcastle Upon Tyne, Ye Ol' England.

Re: Homebridge-indigo... 3?

I always channel surf during the ads.. let's see what's happening on the latest episode of 16 and pregnant. Oh look at that, Chantel has got drunk again.


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Computer says no.

Posted on
Mon Nov 14, 2016 9:49 am
rehafer offline
Posts: 133
Joined: Feb 08, 2013

Re: Homebridge-indigo... 3?

I'm not sure if this is a feature request or a how to question. I use the WeatherSnoop plugin to bring data from my weather station into Indigo. I would like to have that in HomeKit (Hey Siri, what's the temperature in the garden). I've tried the Wunderground plugin for Homebridge but I find it unstable and inaccurate.
This is clearly not a critical issue because I do all my temperature based automations in Indigo.



Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Posted on
Wed Nov 16, 2016 5:11 pm
justin_vt offline
Posts: 6
Joined: Nov 16, 2016

Re: Homebridge-indigo... 3?

I spied a new option in the homebridge-indigo configuration file:

"listenPort": homebridge-indigo will listen on this port for device state updates from Indigo (requires compatible Indigo plugin) (optional, defaults to not listening)

.. foreshadowing the existence of a new plugin? :) Happy to beta test!

Posted on
Wed Nov 16, 2016 10:28 pm
webdeck offline
Posts: 359
Joined: May 07, 2005

Re: Homebridge-indigo... 3?

justin_vt wrote:
I spied a new option in the homebridge-indigo configuration file:

"listenPort": homebridge-indigo will listen on this port for device state updates from Indigo (requires compatible Indigo plugin) (optional, defaults to not listening)

.. foreshadowing the existence of a new plugin? :) Happy to beta test!


I was wondering how long it would take someone to notice that... :D

Posted on
Mon Nov 28, 2016 8:56 pm
cr186783 offline
Posts: 3
Joined: Nov 18, 2016

Re: Homebridge-indigo... 3?

Looking forward to the new Homebridge for Indigo 7. Any ideas on the release date? I'm willing to test it.

Posted on
Tue Nov 29, 2016 12:27 am
MarcoGT offline
Posts: 503
Joined: Sep 11, 2014
Location: Germany

Re: Homebridge-indigo... 3?

Will the new Homebridge only available for Indigo 7?

Posted on
Tue Nov 29, 2016 2:10 am
haavarda offline
User avatar
Posts: 599
Joined: Aug 18, 2012
Location: Norway

Re: Homebridge-indigo... 3?

I am also eagerly looking forward to this. Have been holding off installing while waiting for the updated version.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Håvard

Posted on
Tue Nov 29, 2016 3:44 am
mat offline
Posts: 530
Joined: Nov 25, 2010
Location: Cambridgeshire - UK

Re: Homebridge-indigo... 3?

Perhaps its time for me to try

mini 10.11.6 and indigo 7.02

Posted on
Tue Nov 29, 2016 4:34 am
durosity offline
User avatar
Posts: 3071
Joined: May 10, 2012
Location: Newcastle Upon Tyne, Ye Ol' England.

Re: Homebridge-indigo... 3?

I'm curious as to if we know yet what the process is going to be for existing users.. is it going to be setup from scratch or will it upgrade our existing setups? (I'm praying for upgrade ;)

Computer says no.

Posted on
Thu Dec 01, 2016 2:26 am
SHKnapp offline
Posts: 33
Joined: May 05, 2009

Re: Homebridge-indigo... 3?

I just exposed a virtual device to homebridge and homeKit gets confused about it's state... looking forward to the upcoming plugin! :)

Posted on
Thu Dec 01, 2016 9:29 am
jay (support) offline
Site Admin
User avatar
Posts: 13255
Joined: Mar 19, 2008
Location: Austin, Texas

Re: Homebridge-indigo... 3?

Not sure if this is your issue, but Virtual Devices don't automatically update their status. You can either: 1) in the action groups for on/off add a Device Actions->Virtual Device Controls->Set Virtual On/Off Device State to explicitly set the state of the device or 2) add a device state variable and configure the device to use that as it's state.

Jay (Indigo Support)
Twitter | Facebook | LinkedIn

Posted on
Thu Dec 08, 2016 1:18 pm
berkinet offline
User avatar
Posts: 2845
Joined: Nov 18, 2008
Location: Berkeley, CA, USA & Mougins, France

Re: Homebridge-indigo... 3?

Is there a means to determine which version of home bridge-indigo I am running? I have tried npm ls. But, it doesn't return anything useful
Code: Select all
$ npm list
/Users/foo/.homebridge
└── (empty)


Any ideas?

Posted on
Thu Dec 08, 2016 1:26 pm
Colorado4Wheeler offline
User avatar
Posts: 1129
Joined: Jul 20, 2009
Location: Colorado

Re: Homebridge-indigo... 3?

npm view homebridge-indigo version

My Modest Contributions to Indigo:

Homebridge Buddy | Room-O-Matic | Smart Dimmer | Scene Toggle | Mac Commander | Security Manager | Device Extensions | LCD Creator | Control Page Keypad | Powermiser

Check Them Out Here

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests