FINGSCAN - discussion

Posted on
Mon Aug 07, 2017 7:03 am
kw123 offline
User avatar
Posts: 4970
Joined: May 12, 2013
Location: dallas, tx

Re: FINGSCAN - discussion

Glad it works again. It should have not done anything .. but you never know




Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Posted on
Sat Aug 12, 2017 4:43 pm
Maty13 offline
Posts: 1
Joined: Aug 12, 2017

Re: FINGSCAN - discussion

kw123 wrote:
it tries to move

/Library/Application Support/Perceptive Automation/Indigo 7/Plugins/fingscan.indigoPlugin/Contents/Server Plugin/ls /usr/local/share/fing/bin/*
to
/usr/local/bin

and
/Library/Application Support/Perceptive Automation/Indigo 7/Plugins/fingscan.indigoPlugin/Contents/Server Plugin/fingEXE/lib/*
to
/usr/local/lib

and some more. This was implemented when Sierra started blocking the /usr/bin directories for sudo users. ( one higher than regular users) only SU user can do that now.
So we moved the fing exec modules to /usr/LOCAL/bin etc where regular users still have access.

it seems that that does not work on your MAC

are you sure that your password is correct?


could you check if the directories
/usr/local/bin/
/usr/local/share/fing/
/etc/fing/
/usr/local/lib/
/usr/local/lib/fing/
/var/data/fing/
exists?

type
ls /usr/local/share/fing
to check if that directory exists

the fastest way to diagnose this would be an online scion with teamviewer. It would take me 10 minutes to find out why it does not copy the files.

Karl


I am experiencing the same problem with Fingscan and Sierra. I am hoping this has been resolved and I can apply a fix easily.

Thanks

Posted on
Sun Aug 13, 2017 1:11 am
kw123 offline
User avatar
Posts: 4970
Joined: May 12, 2013
Location: dallas, tx

Re: FINGSCAN - discussion

Which problem do you experience?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Posted on
Fri Oct 27, 2017 6:02 am
RedYuriPrime offline
Posts: 43
Joined: Oct 14, 2014
Location: Oxford

Re: FINGSCAN - discussion

Hi Karl,

Have fingscan running on my own Indigo setup fine. My son now has a very similar setup - for example sharing the same python code and differing only in that his house has sligghtly different devices.
Copied fingscan over, used the same setup parameters, and it failed. :shock:
One obvious difference is that he has a Sky router - which could mean its a different configuration for fingscan, but not sure how to tell what should be different.
Output of fingscan into the log is shown below. No devices were populated into the device folder.

Running the Fing app on an iphone works fine on the router.

Any suggestions?
Thanks, Geoff


fingscan error in Line '3425' ; error='max() arg is an empty sequence'
fingscan error in Line '3425' ; error='max() arg is an empty sequence'
fingscan error in Line '3425' ; error='max() arg is an empty sequence'
fingscan error in Line '3425' ; error='max() arg is an empty sequence'
fingscan error in Line '3425' ; error='max() arg is an empty sequence'
fingscan printWiFi: no WiFi devices defined
fingscan settings: iDevicesEnabled False
fingscan settings: inbetweenPingType sequential
fingscan settings: wifiRouter 0
fingscan settings: wait seconds between cycles 5
fingscan settings: password entered True
fingscan settings: debugLevel
fingscan settings: FINGSCAN will scan Network 192.168.0.... # of bits:8
fingscan
fingscan network: 192.168.0.0 netwType: 8 quitNow: new Network
fingscan --> while loop break stopping ... quitNOW was:new Network
Reloading plugin "fingscan 7.22.5"
Stopping plugin "fingscan 7.22.5" (pid 62748)
fingscan stopConcurrentThread called 2
fingscan stopConcurrentThread called 3
fingscan shutdown called
Stopped plugin "fingscan 7.22.5"


Starting plugin "fingscan 7.22.5" (pid 62985)
Started plugin "fingscan 7.22.5"
fingscan FINGSCAN--V 7-22-5 initializing will take ~ 2 minutes...
fingscan leaving WiFi parameters at default, not configured in 'fingscan/Configure...'
fingscan indigo variables initialized
fingscan getting password
fingscan get password done
fingscan loaded indigo data
fingscan ifind plugin: com.corporatechameleon.iFindplugBeta
fingscan FING initializing
fingscan FING pids 3= ['']
fingscan (re)started FING
fingscan FING initialized
fingscan settings: iDevicesEnabled False
fingscan settings: inbetweenPingType sequential
fingscan settings: wifiRouter 0
fingscan settings: wait seconds between cycles 5
fingscan settings: password entered True
fingscan settings: debugLevel
fingscan settings: FINGSCAN will scan Network 192.168.0.... # of bits:8
fingscan
fingscan
fingscan error in Line '3425' ; error='max() arg is an empty sequence'
fingscan error in Line '3425' ; error='max() arg is an empty sequence'
fingscan error in Line '3425' ; error='max() arg is an empty sequence'
fingscan error in Line '3425' ; error='max() arg is an empty sequence'
fingscan error in Line '3425' ; error='max() arg is an empty sequence'
fingscan error in Line '3425' ; error='max() arg is an empty sequence'
fingscan error in Line '3101' ; error='list index out of range'
fingscan error in Line '3425' ; error='max() arg is an empty sequence'
fingscan error in Line '3425' ; error='max() arg is an empty sequence'
...

Z-wave system with 80+ devices, Indigo7 on a dedicated MacMini
Controlling lighting, heating, hotwater, security; but still a lot to learn ... :shock:

Posted on
Fri Oct 27, 2017 10:10 am
kw123 offline
User avatar
Posts: 4970
Joined: May 12, 2013
Location: dallas, tx

Re: FINGSCAN - discussion

could you try this version 7-23-15
viewtopic.php?f=166&t=12787&p=86408#p86408

it will not create the error message (does a check on a variable) but probably does not fix the other issues.

could you check if FING is running:

open terminal and type FING

if you don't see error message then FING and then also fingscan should work..
if you do see error messages then FING is not properly installed.

let me know

Karl

Posted on
Mon Dec 11, 2017 5:54 pm
Frozenman offline
Posts: 2
Joined: Dec 11, 2017

Events Dont Fire

I have a new installation of Indigo plus Fingsscan. My Fingscan version is 7.24.17.

I created a test trigger that simply makes an entry in the log. I tested this first by having the event by a "Device State Changed" event. When a light went on or off, it fired.

I changed the event to a Fingscan Event for "one device home". In the Fingscan menu, I created Event 1 with 2 devices (2 iPhones), one of which is indeed home and one of which is not.

Code: Select all
EVENT# 1                        Dev#  HomeStat HomeTime    HomeDist    AwayStat    AwayTime    AwayDist     oneHome allHome oneAway allAWay
   EVENT# 1                          1   True        61.0        False       False       540.0       True        True    True    False   False   
   EVENT# 1                          2   False       23138.0     False       True        23138.0     True        True    False


If I make device #1 be away for a while (airplane mode) then come home, the device status changes as expected, the fing variables change as expected, the events are tested as expected, but the EVENT-1-onehome is not fired.

Code: Select all
Dec 11, 2017, 6:33:45 PM
   EVENT# 1                        Dev#  HomeStat HomeTime    HomeDist    AwayStat    AwayTime    AwayDist     oneHome allHome oneAway allAWay
   EVENT# 1                          1   False       180.0       False       True        119.0       True        False   False   False   False   
   EVENT# 1                          2   False       22717.0     False       True        22717.0     True        False   False   True    False   
   EVENT# 1                        oneHome:0; allHome:0; oneAway:1; allAway:0

Dec 11, 2017, 6:34:40 PM
   EVENT# 1                        Dev#  HomeStat HomeTime    HomeDist    AwayStat    AwayTime    AwayDist     oneHome allHome oneAway allAWay
   EVENT# 1                          1   True        235.0       False       False       174.0       True        True    True    False   False   
   EVENT# 1                          2   False       22772.0     False       True        22772.0     True        True    False   True    False   
   EVENT# 1                        oneHome:0; allHome:0; oneAway:1; allAway:0
   EVENT                           triggerEvent: EVENT-1-oneHome
   EVENT                           testing trigger id : 341102134  EVENT_1_oneHome
   EVENT# 1                        Dev#  HomeStat HomeTime    HomeDist    AwayStat    AwayTime    AwayDist     oneHome allHome oneAway allAWay
   EVENT# 1                          1   True        6.0         False       False       180.0       True        True    True    False   False   
   EVENT# 1                          2   False       22778.0     False       True        22778.0     True        True    False   True    False   
   EVENT# 1                        oneHome:1; allHome:0; oneAway:1; allAway:0





I'm at a loss for what to check next.

Thanks in advance for any help.
Jay

Posted on
Mon Dec 11, 2017 9:30 pm
kw123 offline
User avatar
Posts: 4970
Joined: May 12, 2013
Location: dallas, tx

Re: FINGSCAN - discussion

please upgrade to 7.24.19

I changed the "-" to _ in the names and states variables etc across my plugins (*).. forgot one or 2 places.

== EVENT-1-oneHome ==> EVENT_1_oneHome

that should fix it. you might need to redefine the events / triggers

Karl

(*) in some places indigo does not like the "-" sign. So I tried to avoid it everywhere.

Posted on
Tue Dec 12, 2017 8:42 am
Frozenman offline
Posts: 2
Joined: Dec 11, 2017

Re: FINGSCAN - discussion

Thanks Karl!
That did the trick..

Code: Select all

EVENT                           testing trigger id:    341102134; eventId:EVENT_1_oneHome;  EVENT_1_oneHome
   EVENT                           firing trigger id : 341102134
   Trigger                         test
   Action Collection               My Event Has Triggered!


Jay

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests