Theatre Scene help .

Posted on
Sat Jan 21, 2017 7:41 am
Vaxpilot offline

Theatre Scene help .

Hi Folks, New on board and hoping to get some guidance. I've just started using I7 on trial basis and I am certain to be getting the Pro version.
I am by no means as technical as most of the people on this board but I've some experience with HAI /UPB systems -toying around over the years.
Currently I've got a RA2 backbone along with, motorized shades, energy detective and a DSC alarm which I am really happy with. The ability of I7 to tweak these is amazing.
The intent is to go head first into Zwave, adding door /window sensors, zwave scene switches and multi sensors.

Where I'm a little stuck:

I want to create a scene that dims lights , turns on AV receiver, projector and then drops the screen.
The problem is that there does not appear to be zwave to infrared converter and hardwiring this scenario is just not practical now.
The lights is a no-brainer, there is even a plugin that should work with the Marantz receiver, Its really at the projector screen that I get stuck.

I am aware of the remotec zxt 120 , Does it have this capability? It appears to be designed for AC units but states that it is good for other devices.

Looking forward to hearing back.

Posted on
Sat Jan 21, 2017 8:38 am
Coolcaper offline

Re: Theatre Scene help .

There's also the Global Cache iTach devices that can help you out here along with the Cynical Cache plugin.
http://www.globalcache.com/products/itach/
viewtopic.php?f=25&t=8559

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Posted on
Sat Jan 21, 2017 12:21 pm
FlyingDiver offline

Or if you use a Harmony Hub Remote to control everything (including the screen), my HarmonyHub plugin will do it from Indigo.

joe (aka FlyingDiver)
my plugins: http://forums.indigodomo.com/viewforum.php?f=177

Posted on
Sat Jan 21, 2017 1:45 pm
jay (support) offline
Site Admin

Vaxpilot wrote:
I am certain to be getting the Pro version.