Should I move to Indigo now or wait for V7

Posted on
Fri Jan 08, 2016 9:55 am
mlew offline

Should I move to Indigo now or wait for V7

Hi All

I have been working on my HA project for around 3 years now and started with Vera Lite, then moved onto Fibaro HC2. As i have progressed i have started to realise the HC2 doest live up to the marketing. Dont get me wrong still believe it has given me a more user friendly system the the Vera but put simply i have now had enough of not know why scenes have not run even when they work fine one minute but not the next etc etc. Also wife only seems to notice the odd times it doesn't work not the majority of times its good :)

So this leads me onto Indigo :D

I have an old Macbook so thought would give it a go so ordered the GEN 5 USB and downloaded trial last night. Must say within 1 hour i had added couple of Fibaro motion sensors, binary sensor with temp probes and TKB sockets added along with variables for time of day set and lounge lighting working a treat with light level adjustment dependant on occupation.

So now the big question, i am tempted to start moving all my devices over this weekend as i am so impressed with how easy it is to get a scene how you want it. But i see V7 is in development and dont want to spend the money now to only have to upgrade again in coming months. Am i better to wait or is there some form of free upgrade if you have purchased very close to new release?

If not what is the rough cost to upgrade from one pro version to the next normally?

Thanks for any advice hope to be on-board with you guys soon.

Mark

Posted on
Fri Jan 08, 2016 10:44 am
jay (support) offline
Site Admin

Re: Should I move to Indigo now or wait for V7