Control of existing lighting

Posted on
Thu Sep 28, 2017 12:06 am
howartp offline
Posts: 2802
Joined: Jan 09, 2014
Location: West Yorkshire, UK

Re: Control of existing lighting

Ooh, not come across that Click brand before; I’ve used MK grid switches whenever I’ve done modular.

Will keep in mind.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

Posted on
Fri Oct 06, 2017 12:38 pm
mat offline
Posts: 528
Joined: Nov 25, 2010
Location: Cambridgeshire - UK

Re: Control of existing lighting

The only problem with the modules is the depth of the box they have to go in. But those Qubino in the photo look very slim!
And I third wago! Always borrow a handful when the electrician pops around for a cuppa!

mini 10.11.6 and indigo 7.02

Posted on
Fri Oct 06, 2017 12:57 pm
siclark offline
Posts: 129
Joined: Jun 13, 2017

Re: Control of existing lighting

They have a useful cut out but not much slimmer than the fibaro modules. 47mm back boxes required if you have 2 switches in a single gang back box and forget about it if they are both 2 way. Far too many cables. It's the situation where you don't want neutral at the switch!!

Posted on
Fri Oct 06, 2017 2:56 pm
colinpartridge offline
Posts: 303
Joined: Jan 13, 2014
Location: London, UK

Re: Control of existing lighting

I use the Schneider Ultimate grid momentary switches designed for their dimmers, but work well as switch inputs to Fibaro dimmers etc.
https://www.rbstarelectrical.co.uk/collections/schneider-ultimate-grid-range/products/gugemwwpw

Colin

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests