Anyone working on a security devices plugin?

Posted on
Tue Dec 27, 2011 12:31 pm
bschollnick2 offline
Posts: 1294
Joined: Oct 17, 2004
Location: Rochester, Ny

Re: Anyone working on a security devices plugin?

bschollnick2 wrote:
I have a preliminary set of documentation up on the wordpress site...

http://www.schollnick.net/wordpress/hom ... itchboard/

I am expecting to release a public beta-1 tomorrow....


http://dl.dropbox.com/u/241415/Switchbo ... 0v0.50.zip

Beta 1 is available for download. I have made a few minor changes since I posted the documentation.... And I have a idea on how to improve the control variable support to make an equivalent feature from the security script...

Please feel free to post comments, questions, etc... All of those will help me with improvements to quickly move this out of a beta state...

(Edited, due to me forgetting to include the URL)

------
My Plugins for Indigo (v4, v5, and v6) - http://bit.ly/U8XxPG

Security Script for v4 - http://bit.ly/QTgclf
for v5 - http://bit.ly/T6WBKu

Support Forum(s) - http://www.perceptiveautomation.com/userforum/viewforum.php?f=33

Posted on
Tue Dec 27, 2011 8:16 pm
gregjsmith offline
Posts: 946
Joined: Apr 01, 2003
Location: Rio Rancho, NM

Re: Anyone working on a security devices plugin?

I disabled the security script and created a new device for a DS10A with this plugin. I'm getting a message in the log "Received RF security command sensor normal (min delay) (ID 195)" but I am not see the device change or be updated in any way.

Posted on
Wed Dec 28, 2011 4:01 am
bschollnick2 offline
Posts: 1294
Joined: Oct 17, 2004
Location: Rochester, Ny

Re: Anyone working on a security devices plugin?

gregjsmith wrote:
I disabled the security script and created a new device for a DS10A with this plugin. I'm getting a message in the log "Received RF security command sensor normal (min delay) (ID 195)" but I am not see the device change or be updated in any way.


Turn on Debugging and trigger the DS10A, and see what is in the log....

I'm checking over here to see if I missed updating the device... But I am not seeing anything at first glance...

Keep in mind, the updates will be in the states of the devices... So highlight the X10 device, and look in the state window...

------
My Plugins for Indigo (v4, v5, and v6) - http://bit.ly/U8XxPG

Security Script for v4 - http://bit.ly/QTgclf
for v5 - http://bit.ly/T6WBKu

Support Forum(s) - http://www.perceptiveautomation.com/userforum/viewforum.php?f=33

Posted on
Wed Dec 28, 2011 4:12 am
bschollnick2 offline
Posts: 1294
Joined: Oct 17, 2004
Location: Rochester, Ny

Re: Anyone working on a security devices plugin?

bschollnick2 wrote:
gregjsmith wrote:
I disabled the security script and created a new device for a DS10A with this plugin. I'm getting a message in the log "Received RF security command sensor normal (min delay) (ID 195)" but I am not see the device change or be updated in any way.


I need to check the code to verify this...

But if the device is not in a monitored group, it appears to be ignored. You should see a message in the log stating one of these two things:

"An unregistered X10 device has been detected. Security ID is %s" - Which means there is no X10 device created in indigo for that security ID

or

"%s [%s] not been assigned a Switchboard Group." (Name & Security ID) - Which means literally that the x10 device has not been added to a monitor group....

If either of those conditions occur, the current design is that the device is ignored.... This is slightly unintentional, since I didn't consider a device outside of a monitored group....

Keep in mind, I plan to change the X10 device states in future... They need to be simplified....





------
My Plugins for Indigo (v4, v5, and v6) - http://bit.ly/U8XxPG

Security Script for v4 - http://bit.ly/QTgclf
for v5 - http://bit.ly/T6WBKu

Support Forum(s) - http://www.perceptiveautomation.com/userforum/viewforum.php?f=33

Posted on
Thu Dec 29, 2011 11:47 am
gregjsmith offline
Posts: 946
Joined: Apr 01, 2003
Location: Rio Rancho, NM

Re: Anyone working on a security devices plugin?

I had to reload the plugin and the plugin started responding. Still not working as expected as in the device I created in Indigo is not having any states changed or updated. I can definitely see the states window however.

Note that your seeing in the log the security script output as well.

Code: Select all
Received RF                     security command sensor normal (min delay) (ID 227)
  Switchboard Debug               x10CommandReceived:
address :
cmdSuccess : True
cmdType : sec
secCodeId : 227
secFunc : sensor normal (min delay)
  Switchboard Debug               No X10 Address was received (but it might have a Security ID)
  Switchboard Error               DS10A [264038134] not been assigned a Switchboard Group.
  Switchboard Debug                Zone None, Device 264038134
  Security                        Security device is not defined in 'security sample.scpt' Alarm_Matrix property.
  Security                        Please add a new line to the Alarm_Matrix property at the top of that file
  Security                        with the Device ID of 227.
  Security                        12/29/2011 10:42:33 AM Unrecognized_Sensor Closed
  Received RF                     security command sensor alert (min delay) (ID 227)
  Switchboard Debug               x10CommandReceived:
address :
cmdSuccess : True
cmdType : sec
secCodeId : 227
secFunc : sensor alert (min delay)
  Switchboard Debug               No X10 Address was received (but it might have a Security ID)
  Security                        Security device is not defined in 'security sample.scpt' Alarm_Matrix property.
  Security                        Please add a new line to the Alarm_Matrix property at the top of that file
  Security                        with the Device ID of 227.
  Security                        12/29/2011 10:42:33 AM Unrecognized_Sensor Opened
  Switchboard Error               DS10A [264038134] not been assigned a Switchboard Group.
  Switchboard Debug                Zone None, Device 264038134
  Error                           undefined byte from w800rf interface
  Received RF                     security command sensor alert (min delay) (ID 227)
  Switchboard Debug               x10CommandReceived:
address :
cmdSuccess : True
cmdType : sec
secCodeId : 227
secFunc : sensor alert (min delay)
  Switchboard Debug               No X10 Address was received (but it might have a Security ID)
  Switchboard Error               DS10A [264038134] not been assigned a Switchboard Group.
  Switchboard Debug                Zone None, Device 264038134
  Security                        Security device is not defined in 'security sample.scpt' Alarm_Matrix property.
  Security                        Please add a new line to the Alarm_Matrix property at the top of that file
  Security                        with the Device ID of 227.
  Security                        Heart Beat detected from Unrecognized_Sensor
 

Posted on
Thu Dec 29, 2011 12:05 pm
gregjsmith offline
Posts: 946
Joined: Apr 01, 2003
Location: Rio Rancho, NM

Re: Anyone working on a security devices plugin?

I added the device to a monitored group and the DSA10 individual device update as expected.

Posted on
Thu Dec 29, 2011 4:08 pm
bschollnick2 offline
Posts: 1294
Joined: Oct 17, 2004
Location: Rochester, Ny

Re: Anyone working on a security devices plugin?

gregjsmith wrote:
I added the device to a monitored group and the DSA10 individual device update as expected.


I am working on a newer version, the main difference is that it will update the heartbeat, and some of the statuses without it being in a group. But without a device being in a monitored group, what should Switchboard do to the device? That's the issue here, the model isn't designed for standalone monitoring...

One option is to make a Monitored group, and not assign a Timed Profile, or an Action Group. Then Switchboard won't do anything, except monitor those devices...

But that's a passive monitoring, and you'll probably be using Trigger actions to monitor them?

How is your setup designed?

------
My Plugins for Indigo (v4, v5, and v6) - http://bit.ly/U8XxPG

Security Script for v4 - http://bit.ly/QTgclf
for v5 - http://bit.ly/T6WBKu

Support Forum(s) - http://www.perceptiveautomation.com/userforum/viewforum.php?f=33

Posted on
Thu Dec 29, 2011 4:27 pm
gregjsmith offline
Posts: 946
Joined: Apr 01, 2003
Location: Rio Rancho, NM

Re: Anyone working on a security devices plugin?

I already have a number of triggers and mostly scripts already written to handle situations similar to what the group feature does. I like the way it works but it will take me a while to migrate over to it.

I'm mostly interested of having real devices showing in Indigo for the DS10A's I have all over the house as most of them are not use for security purposes.

Posted on
Sat Dec 31, 2011 10:53 am
kinkyrastaman offline
Posts: 11
Joined: Jun 21, 2010

Re: Anyone working on a security devices plugin?

I'm still having issues with the email
Switchboard Error Error in plugin execution ServerSentOrRcvdCmd:

Traceback (most recent call last):
File "plugin.py", line 405, in insteonCommandReceived
File "plugin.py", line 330, in trigger_zone
<type 'exceptions.AttributeError'>: 'ServerInfo' object has no attribute 'emailEmailTo'

Received INSTEON "DOOR" off (button 1)
Switchboard Device (DOOR) is in Monitored Group 'ALARM'
bolasmith@gmail.com Sending Emails to: %s
kinkyrastaman@dopusmail.com Sending Emails to: %s
Switchboard Error Error in plugin execution ServerSentOrRcvdCmd:

Traceback (most recent call last):
File "plugin.py", line 405, in insteonCommandReceived
File "plugin.py", line 330, in trigger_zone
<type 'exceptions.AttributeError'>: 'ServerInfo' object has no attribute 'emailEmailTo'

Posted on
Sat Dec 31, 2011 11:26 am
bschollnick2 offline
Posts: 1294
Joined: Oct 17, 2004
Location: Rochester, Ny

Re: Anyone working on a security devices plugin?

kinkyrastaman wrote:
I'm still having issues with the email
Switchboard Error Error in plugin execution ServerSentOrRcvdCmd:

Traceback (most recent call last):
File "plugin.py", line 405, in insteonCommandReceived
File "plugin.py", line 330, in trigger_zone
<type 'exceptions.AttributeError'>: 'ServerInfo' object has no attribute 'emailEmailTo'

Received INSTEON "DOOR" off (button 1)
Switchboard Device (DOOR) is in Monitored Group 'ALARM'
bolasmith@gmail.com Sending Emails to: %s
kinkyrastaman@dopusmail.com Sending Emails to: %s
Switchboard Error Error in plugin execution ServerSentOrRcvdCmd:

Traceback (most recent call last):
File "plugin.py", line 405, in insteonCommandReceived
File "plugin.py", line 330, in trigger_zone
<type 'exceptions.AttributeError'>: 'ServerInfo' object has no attribute 'emailEmailTo'


The Email system is not fully tested yet. I expect it to be fully functional for the next beta...

------
My Plugins for Indigo (v4, v5, and v6) - http://bit.ly/U8XxPG

Security Script for v4 - http://bit.ly/QTgclf
for v5 - http://bit.ly/T6WBKu

Support Forum(s) - http://www.perceptiveautomation.com/userforum/viewforum.php?f=33

Posted on
Sun Jan 01, 2012 1:21 pm
bschollnick2 offline
Posts: 1294
Joined: Oct 17, 2004
Location: Rochester, Ny

Re: Anyone working on a security devices plugin?

bschollnick2 wrote:
kinkyrastaman wrote:
I'm still having issues with the email
Switchboard Error Error in plugin execution ServerSentOrRcvdCmd:
<type 'exceptions.AttributeError'>: 'ServerInfo' object has no attribute 'emailEmailTo'
<type 'exceptions.AttributeError'>: 'ServerInfo' object has no attribute 'emailEmailTo'


The Email system is not fully tested yet. I expect it to be fully functional for the next beta...


I have found the issue, actually it cropped up in the Thermostat Add-ons plugin that I am also working on....
And it's solved in both....

I am looking towards another beta in the next couple of days...

------
My Plugins for Indigo (v4, v5, and v6) - http://bit.ly/U8XxPG

Security Script for v4 - http://bit.ly/QTgclf
for v5 - http://bit.ly/T6WBKu

Support Forum(s) - http://www.perceptiveautomation.com/userforum/viewforum.php?f=33

Posted on
Wed Jan 04, 2012 8:02 pm
bschollnick2 offline
Posts: 1294
Joined: Oct 17, 2004
Location: Rochester, Ny

Re: Anyone working on a security devices plugin?

The next public beta of the Switchboard plugin (formerly Security Script Attachment script) is available...

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/241415/Switchbo ... 0v0.51.zip

Changes
• v0.51 - 1/4/2011 - Second Public Release (Beta 2)
⁃ Started work on Security Control device (not fully functional yet)
⁃ Fixed Virtual state display. The state column will now report "Opened", "Closed", etc.
⁃ Rewrote X10 code, to allow the device to have a state, even when it was not in a monitored group.
⁃ Revised the states for the X10 devices.
⁃ If you used v0.50, you will need to go into each devices's configuration, and re-save the configuration. This should update the available states to v0.51.

Any comments, and questions are welcomed...

- Benjamin

------
My Plugins for Indigo (v4, v5, and v6) - http://bit.ly/U8XxPG

Security Script for v4 - http://bit.ly/QTgclf
for v5 - http://bit.ly/T6WBKu

Support Forum(s) - http://www.perceptiveautomation.com/userforum/viewforum.php?f=33

Posted on
Wed Jan 04, 2012 8:11 pm
gregjsmith offline
Posts: 946
Joined: Apr 01, 2003
Location: Rio Rancho, NM

Re: Anyone working on a security devices plugin?

When I installed via indigo, it asked me if I wanted to downgrade.

Posted on
Wed Jan 04, 2012 9:29 pm
bschollnick2 offline
Posts: 1294
Joined: Oct 17, 2004
Location: Rochester, Ny

Re: Anyone working on a security devices plugin?

gregjsmith wrote:
When I installed via indigo, it asked me if I wanted to downgrade.


Switchboard doesn't have the auto-update code.... So I'm not sure what downgrade your referring to?

Can you please copy & paste the relevant section of the log? Or are you referring to an indigo pop-up?

- Benjamin

------
My Plugins for Indigo (v4, v5, and v6) - http://bit.ly/U8XxPG

Security Script for v4 - http://bit.ly/QTgclf
for v5 - http://bit.ly/T6WBKu

Support Forum(s) - http://www.perceptiveautomation.com/userforum/viewforum.php?f=33

Posted on
Wed Jan 04, 2012 10:07 pm
gregjsmith offline
Posts: 946
Joined: Apr 01, 2003
Location: Rio Rancho, NM

Re: Anyone working on a security devices plugin?

I double clicked on the file and indigo popped up and gave me the option of downgrading. I did the downgrade and it installed without issue.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest