API for integration with Philips Pronto

Posted on
Fri Feb 06, 2009 7:05 am
lombrano offline

API for integration with Philips Pronto

I'm developping some control pages on my Philips Pronto 9600 using Pronto Edit Professional.

The Pronto 9600 uses javascript and is able to open tcp sockets and make http calls. So, I was wondering the best option to control Indigo from the Pronto.

Is there an http API I can call ?

Thanks in advance for your help

Antonio

Posted on
Fri Feb 06, 2009 9:12 am
gareth_reakes offline

(No subject)

Hey,

I started work on this a couple of weeks back in my spare time. I have a module that connects and can turn stuff on and off etc but I have not done any front end stuff yet. Would you like to share work on this? I am a software developer by trade so the back end is easier for me than making the front end nice!

I intended to share the work with the community afterwards, what are your thoughts on this?

Cheers,

Gareth

Posted on
Fri Feb 06, 2009 1:56 pm
lombrano offline

Let's try

Yes, we can try to join efforts and share the work afterwards. If you do agree I could try and use your module with some control pages.
What I was planning to create is:
- A control page to turn lights on/off
- A control page for my sprinkler automation
- Some control pages for the home theatre and for the multiroom a/v distribution (I'm planning to use the irtrans and ired software for infrared commands, all controlled using applescript in indigo - some a/v equipment could be controlled using serial protocols and serial bridge).
I'm quite busy, and this is just an hobby in my spare-time. Please let me know how to contact you directly.
Antonio

Posted on
Fri Feb 13, 2009 10:35 am
bmoraes offline

(No subject)

I'd like to help as well if possible.

Not very knowledgeable of programming but I've been trying working on that recently.

Posted on
Sun Feb 15, 2009 11:11 pm
editordz offline

(No subject)

I would like to help out as well!

-Dan

Posted on